Challenge: How to Draw A Forest With a Cheap and Common Ballpoint Pen

in #steem-ua5 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends!

I was given a challenge that said that I always seem to draw with sophisticated and expensive materials. And the challenge was to make a drawing of a realistic forest, with light and shadows, using only a cheap and common ballpoint pen.

I accepted the challenge, which was a lot of fun! This video shows the process.

I hope you enjoy it and please, do let me know if you think the challenge was met successfully. Thanks!

Best regards,

Leonardo

Sort:  

Hi artistleonardo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow! Thank you so much fo your support!! :)

I loved all about this video, the music choice was soothing, the tutorial is magnific even I can make work of a ball pen with your help, I swear man you're like the Bob Ross of Steemit, and oh man the final result!! LOVE ALL OF IT!!!

Thank you Franz, I´m glad you liked it.
By the way, I´m following you now.

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.678 which ranks you at #32322 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #218.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for the support!

Congratulations @artistleonardo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is amazing how easy it seems when you scribble what seems to be just scratches on the paper but they eventually fall into nice and comprehensive art. I remember I also went through your tutorial of drawing a face starting from circle. I was a mess back then. And you have a blessed hand for drawing!

I remember @roninrelax who also uses ballpoint pen in drawing. He actually posted many of his works already. Here is one of those: https://steemit.com/drawing/@roninrelax/gone-with-the-wind-town-my-dream. Both of you guys are doing very good with your drawings!

Thank you so much for your comment. I´m glad you liked the tutorial. And thanks for introducing me to @roninrelax all the best, L

You're welcome.

I just thought you guys will be interested of talking about your common ground.

All the best to you too.

This is how I started my doodling practices by first imitating form and then shifting to a style where I just make do with what form comes out from imagination. It's cool to watch from start to finish and the way simple lines make something awesome as a whole.

Thank you for the comment. So glad you enjoyed it :)

Amaaaaaaaaaaazing!!!!!!!!

Imagine you were just using an ordinary pen anyone can get somewhere and use it as your medium. And yet you have proven yourself worthy of your talent. Yesssss! You have it dude! I bow down to your skills..

I did not imagine how beautiful it would turn out. You have outdone yourself. I might not have seen your other videos or drawings, but I know there are more beautiful artworks you have displayed here in the platform.

I wanna thank you for taking the time to accept the challenge. It just means that no matter what materials we used if we have the passion and commitmenr to draw something, it will turn out really good. Be it in expensive tools or not. You just proved that ART is not something for the rich people only. It is open for all who wants it, who claims to see things beyond. And think out of the box.

Thank you sir, i had fun watching!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for your comment and good words. Yes, it was lots of fun drawing it. I´m glad you enjoyed it too! :)

You are most welcome.. i was soooo blown away... i really love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is amazing that such beautiful and complex drawing can be done with simple pen, you created beautiful texture with cross hatching, liked to watch the whole process and it is nice how you paid attention to the direction of light and shadows. Like the way you made the branches of the trees, absolutely enjoyable and it is really good tutorial. I can understand that is time consuming but you wanted to do details and as you mentioned yourself if one enjoying it then you never notice how long it took.

Thank you for your comment Stef! I´m glad you liked it :)

I like that laugh that you did when you said: Challenge accepted, lol.

You sound like a yoga teacher :) Even your music would be great for meditation :)

The challenge was absolutely accomplished. You did a great job. I like how you worked out the shapes of the trees and then you were darkening them leaving some lighter spots for shadows. I have also enjoyed how you made the ground. I didn't expect it to be so dark when you started painting it. But it's really cool.

You can draw pretty much with anything ;)

Thank you for your nice comment. So gald you liked the tutorial! :)

Amaaaaaaaaaaazing!!!!!!!!

Imagine you were just using an ordinary pen anyone can get somewhere and use it as your medium. And yet you have proven yourself worthy of your talent. Yesssss! You have it dude! I bow down to your skills..

I did not imagine how beautiful it would turn out. You have outdone yourself. I might not have seen your other videos or drawings, but I know there are more beautiful artworks you have displayed here in the platform.

I wanna thank you for taking the time to accept the challenge. It just means that no matter what materials we used if we have the passion and commitmenr to draw something, it will turn out really good. Be it in expensive tools or not. You just proved that ART is not something for the rich people only. It is open for all who wants it, who claims to see things beyond. And think out of the box.

Thank you sir, i had fun watching!

Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29