How to Draw a Gold Sphere With Color Pencils

in #steem-ua5 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends,

Today I want to share with you my tutorial on how to draw a gold sphere using color pencils.

I love making realistic effects of different textures and materials. So much so that my first book is all about this: How to draw metal, jewels, wood, marble, rough rocks, etc. It is called "You Can Draw- Simple Techniques for Realistic Drawings".

Anyhow in this video tutorial, I show you how to draw metal, specifically gold. I hope it is helpful and that you enjoy it!

All the best,

Leonardo

Sort:  

That is fantastic! I came over from the @pifc curation challenge where your post was featured this week.

Dear Artist @artistleonardo ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

Thank you for your support!! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cool, thank you!!

I love your tutorial!!!
I’ve tried some 3D drawing following the tutorial on YouTube.
Your tutorial is very good I might try it when I have chance.
Thanks for sharing!

You are very welcome. Thanks for your comment!

Nice tutorial ! The sphere looks really golden <3

Thank you very much!

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.678 which ranks you at #32322 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #159.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your support!

¡Hola @artistleonardo! Excelente tutorial, gracias por compartir tu trabajo, con tu permiso tomare tu post para participar en el concurso pay it forward te invito a participar. Cariños y besos.

Gracias Celina!
(Ahora te sigo)

¡Gracias a ti! un abrazo leonardo

This is so nice! I never tried these kind of pencils to draw. Thanks for sharing :)

You are very welcome. I´m glado you liked it.

Very cool tutorial if only I had the talent to follow it lol! You should also try uploading to dTube theres a pretty active art community that I'm sure you'll make some cool connections with.

FYI found your post via @celinavisaez in the pay it forward curation submission for this week

Thank you so much for the comment and for the advise!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
p4cy7at9qw.jpg

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12