How to Paint a Still Life With a Painting Knife in Oil

in #steem-ua5 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends,

Today I want to share with you this tutorial in which you can learn to paint with a palette knife. It is a very nice technique which can deliver awesome textures. You will be using more paint than when using a brush, and your paintings may become richer.

I had a lot of fun doing it and I hope you will too.

Let me know what do you think.

All the best,

Leonardo

Sort:  

Usually it bothers me to look at paintings made in this technique, but your look so perfect! * - *

Thank you my friend, I´m glad you liked it :)

Oh this is absolutely wonderful, @artistleonardo ! You are absolutely right ! The textures created is very lovely and rich ! I really like this video :D I will subscribe to your youtube~

Thank you! I´m glad you enjoyed it :)

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.838 which ranks you at #28981 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 952 places in the last three days (old rank 29933).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 430 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your support.

A masterful application of a technique that continues to elude me as an artist.

Thank you for you nice comment. :)

Beautiful.
Very interesting comment about the picture-like finishing being an insult rather than a compliment. One may think that by now, after so many schools of painting have come and gone, people would understand that more realistic does not necessarily make for better art, but i guess it will take more time and education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14