December 7th, A day that lives in infancy. Let us never forget.

in #steem-ua5 years ago

I give honor to all the men and woman across the world from all nations who gave their lives and or served for our freedom that we enjoy today.

image

The picture is for the @thedarkhorse. A diehard Hockey player. Even though there are two teams (Blackhawks and Redwings) in Chicago it is hard to be a closet Plyers fan there. This Jersey of mine is in support of you. Whaaaahahaha

It is Day 60 of my chemo treatments and today we will do the CT scan, it will tell us how the progress of the treatment is doing. The test should take around 1 1/2 hours. It is a fasting scan so no food or drink and the test will start at 2 pm. Making it a long day without food. I will get the results on Tuesday at 9 am.

Well I have to call this quits. I have to get cleaned up and ready to go.
The hospital is 28 miles away. I make this trip 3-4 times a week. Its a long way and would be nice to have something closer. But what are you going to do, and right now thats not one of my major problems.

Wolfhart

Sort:  

Dear wolf you did it ( When i read this you did 😬) hope that it went ok and that you got a great dinner after it 😉

Same thing here. The nearest hospital is 20 km away ... And I have no car nor anyone living with me to help.

I better not get sick.

That’s around 12 miles which is still a little far for medical help. That sucks. You would have no choice but to call ambulance

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85