A Red Day

in #steem5 years ago

LOL. You can't make this stuff up. Just two days ago I said it was A Green Day and today, the reverse is true. I woke up to see that the gains we made in the crypto market in 2019 have been wiped out across the board.

It's also a pretty cold and cloudy day today. Gone are spring-like sunshine and the mild breeze of the last two days. I'm not surprised though - I did caveat my optimism in that post. "It would probably change tomorrow", I said.

IMG_1915.jpg

Photo taken at one of my favourite cafés in London using one of my favourite lenses in the world - the Helios 44-2


As it happens, it's my coffee day today. In a funny way, I'm kind of looking forward to it. I will be doing some work in a café later so I'm saving it for then, even though I have a range of coffee flavours at home from all over the coffee producing world. Shoutout to Ethiopia and Kenya for producing some unbelievable stuff by the way.

Like everything in the human body, taste buds adapt very quickly. If you feed it the same thing over and over again, it loses interest in it. Conversely if you deprive it of something, the appreciation is restored. Seems like some inbuilt mechanism to ensure variety in our diet.

Variety is the spice of life as they say. Perhaps that applies to this sphere as well. Maybe there is a need to switch things up a bit in terms of crypto. At present I only hold Steem. I used to have some residual Litecoin, but that was only because it was on its way to becoming Steem.

But you know, Steem is so sweet that after tasting it, nothing else tastes right. When I did hold Litecoin, it just sat there doing nothing - just like my fiat. Well, actually it lost value, again like my fiat, over time as the price went down the drain. Steem at least generates interest, and helps influence a bit of the reward pool. Basically, when I see a bit of red across the charts, I feel better than I'm holding Steem and not Litecoin.

How are you feeling today?


Sort:  

You had me at Red ;)

And thanks, I never check my portfolio anymore, and you just made me look :/

Sorry heheh 🔴🔴🔴🔴🔴

The bright side is that these are opportunities to continue accumulating more of your favorite crypto if you missed the chance previously. Similar to you, I look to add Steem before any other as the opportunity to earn outweighs the potential that exists in most others out there. I was also a huge Litecoin fan but that opportunity will always exist as it is more transactional than what we can do with Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly. Litecoin promised a lot of real life applications, but nothing materialised. Steem on the other hand.. we're killing it here. They just don't know it yet.

Red - more steem
Green - less steem

I have stopped checking the price of steem. In fact the external market doesn't have that much impact on us as there is an internal stable price system, well except something drastic happens in the external market. For now, i just want to save my liquid in a different account and wait for the price to go up so I can sell and buy some gadgets.$0.70 - $.80 would be good for me. I think things will pick up a little in the second quarter of this year.

Many people would sell at 80 cents. For people that bought around 20, that's almost 4X gains. I'm in for the $50 - $100 range hehe.. I want to buy London and become king.

Lol oshey oliver twist

Same here, I only hold STEEM 💪🏻

To be honest I check it every day. And was expecting the new bloodbath.

Basically, when I see a bit of red across the charts, I feel better than I'm holding Steem and not Litecoin.

As a steem holder I feel great my friend. And we share the same mindset... I keep growing my account and my liquid steem every single day.

Yup. Financial freedom in our horizon :)

I want to say that I feel the smell of coffee in the morning also but since I am not a coffee person I will only say that I sense the smell of crypto manipulation. IMO.

LOL. You're on to something there. Some people have made a good 15% of a few millions.

Hello @adetorrent,

The day is good great for me.

I know that we are not out of the bear market yet, that is why am not surprised that markets have reversed from green to red so quick.

That's the correct attitude to have. Have a great day!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Can u make poop day next?

Brace yourself Inspiderkev, it's upon you.

Wow amazing photo 💖. I am not that worried about the bloodbath I do have some crypto but no as much that I will cry if everything will just dive down. Also I believe that freedom comes from having less, as you have less to worry :) Meanwhile enjoy the coffee as tomorrow life will bring another reason to worry about :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30