LOL at the Steem Price.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

OMG! Look at the Steem price go! It's crazy. When I first ever considered buying Steem, it was at $6. It had just dropped to that price from the all time high. I remember a certain then dolphin that had just purchased at that price and wrote about how they never had to worry about money again. I finally bought my first chunk of Steem at the "unbelievable" price of just over $4.50! I then went ahead to lose 99% of it's value.

steemSki.jpg

So why am I so calm?

Well, first, there is a certain peace that comes with having already lost all your investment. It means you're at rock bottom, virtually. The only way from there is up. So the thing that a lot of people fear - all the FUD - It's already happened to me!

Second, I've been to the Ski slopes. I've seen how excited people are to jump on the slope and ride it all the way down to the bottom. They do this knowing that they can ride the cable car/gondola back to the top of the hill. That ride back up is less exhilarating than the ride down, but it's more relaxed and breathtaking.

The trick is to survive the ride down to the bottom.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  
Loading...

love the ski metaphor!

I think it's going to keep going down as we get closer to HF21. Changes are coming, and that makes those that are selling, sell off faster. The upside is that we might start going up after the hard fork. I'm hopeful that's the case! :)

Interesting. I'm going to plan for the worst and hope for the best :) . I actually can't see any reason why the price should go up after HF21, but if it does, hey, all the better :)

It's a 'might' go up situation, it also might not :)
My thinking is simply that HF21 is going to change the rules a bit.
For some that are selling off right now they might not have as much to sell after HF21.
Thus slowing the sell offs, slowing the decline in price... and with any luck turning things around. It's all speculation at this point, who knows what's going to happen?! I certainly don't!

You have me beat as my first chunk was at $3.90! I thought I was buying at a bargain!

You were haha. One day when Steem is $4, you'd be in profit haha.

I've been through similar invests where I lost 95%+ in the past 2 years. But its gone so we have to look forward and try to avoid doing this misstakes in the future :D

How much for the gondola ticket?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's free for all that have paid the full price :)

We are not even in rock bottom, we just keep sinking in terms of price. I hope we won't reach the $0.06 mark again though. Not that I really care. It' the first time in my life that I am earning decent amount of money with my posts so I just keep Steeemin and who knows, maybe we succeed or maybe we will burn in the crypto hell.

Hahaha. For me it's the same $0.20 or $0.01 . :)
The good part is I believe we will rise again. And soon.

I hope so too bro.
I have spent countless hours on this platform (like many others) and I have really high hopes for our blockchain!
Time will tell. In the meantime, as less and less people are posting, our posts gain better rewards due to visibility😅😅
That's quite interesting ✌

Posted using Partiko Android

$4.50, that's worse than my £3.80 I got at the top.

I figured out months back that my average price was around 62c. If I buy more now, that average will come down, but for now.. I'll hang fire.

There's almost a month to HF21, plenty more time for it to sink lower.

Hahaha. Yeah. It's looking like we might even go to 10 cents, at which point I will most likely buy a little more... just to pull the average down... and because it will be a ridiculous opportunity.

Yes, I'm waiting also.., just need BTC to have a dip and STEEM will fall more rapidly again.

I bought some at $4.50 - it's pointless selling now!

As you say you've just got to go with it!

LOL. My fellow loser. We have nothing to lose now :)

Yeah I bought in at $3.20 and then all the way down. Same feeling as you. I already lost $$$ so even if it went down further, not that much more of a loss. But the upside...

"For entertainment" my advice is to not be "bitcoin-less."

Hehe.Bitcoin to the mooooooon

Losers unite :)

You know my family motto?!?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86