Merry Christmas and 9,000 thanks to 9,000 Followers!!!! Here are 5 things you need to get there!

in #steem6 years ago

Oh muh Gurd! Freaking AWESOME!!! Just crossed the 9,000 follower threshold! Now, you might think "Hey, what the actual fcuk? Didn't he just hit 8,000 and like two weeks before that hit 7,000? Yes. Yes I did. It's been a good December. I don't normally grow 2k followers in 1 month.

Let's talk about how you can do it too!!!

  • A strong social network! This place is as much about the content of your content as it is about the content of your character. That's weird for folks. Amazing writers get nothing on their posts! Why? No network! Also, people that are great networkers aren't necessarily great earners! Why? They aren't making enough posts or high quality posts. You need both. For social network I suggest the 6,200+ Steemian off chain Discord group I helped to found called the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network. It's home to the minnowsupport project. In there you can network with some absolutely incredible people and the more friends you have the more followers, upvotes, and resteems you'll get.

  • Quality writing. Until you make it you better be as good as you can be. Check, double check, and triple check your posts. Make sure you're using a title and an image that will catch attention. It's got to have a little click bait to it, but just a little. You need images, and I actually think headers are crucial. They break up your story into readable bits.

  • Consistency. Coming in when the price is hawt and leaving when the price is cool isn't going to help you. Many people really only want to invest in posters that will return value to this community. Fair weather fans don't do that. So, make sure you're posting when we're up and posting when we're down.

  • Engage with others!!! You want people to talk, comment, post images and all kinds of things on your posts? Then you better do it to theirs first! Work with a couple people at a time and make sure you're on their radar for having them on yours! You want them wondering "hey, what's my friend @yournamehere gonna say about this" while they are writing it. The secret to get that is to start by doing it for others. This place follows your actions with rewards and not the other way around.

  • Help other people. Take a second and see what problems folks have around them. See if you can solve any of those for them. These people make great long term friendships because they count on you and rely on you. You need some of that to be successful.

  • BONUS- Create something! We want to see this platform grow and change and be awesome! Investors/whales want to see that you're doing something awesome to help the block. The exact details of what it is doesn't matter that much, but help other people, make something awesome, or spread the word. These will get you attention.

A contentious suggestion

Without a doubt running a witness has helped my growth. Without a doubt helping other people through the minnowsupport project has helped my growth. Without a doubt the price spike of steema and SBDs has helped. What actually has some doubts is the effect of bid bots. I've used these little guys extensively over the past month. I've been pumping up post rewards, and when possible I've even hit trending because of it. It's been a fun experiment. I gave some competition to the shit posters, I typically broke even or better on my bids (though there are about 4-5 exceptions to that), and I generally got more followers faster. It took a lot of capital and risk, but I'm pretty sure it's contributed to my growth enough that I'm still doing it.

4 Docs

There are four docs I think people should make on this platform.

  1. A problem statement about something you don't like.
  2. A Vision statement about what an alternative would look like.
  3. A Mission statement sharing what you'll value along the way.
  4. A Plan of how to get there.

I think having this kind of level of organization is good and will lead to more success for you since it's easy to define what you're working on. You'll find the right people along the way.

Happy Steeming and Merry Christmas

Sort:  

Merry X mas @aggroed its been an amazing year! seems like yesterday we met in steemit.chat lol :) great feat for the 9000 btw!

Have a joly christmas and God bless you...

Congratulations @aggroed, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 33 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $2858.55. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You got a 15.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aggroed!

Happy holliday and Merry X mas sir... Congratulation on your 9000 followers celebration

You're a true role model, keep the inspiration going!

Yes, he always has great tips!

Have a joly christmas and God bless you...

Merry Christmas Aggroed!
I wish you warm days with your family and friends!
Also congrats on the 9000 followers!
Amazing to read your tips on how to get there!
xx Snek

Congratulations on 9000 Followers! that's a huge milestone.

My goal is to be as big as you one day, I'm engaging with other, I'm trying to write quality content and I'm consistent.
I'm tolerant though, I'm on Steemit for less than a month and I already put my mark on Steemit, I want to keep growing and keep providing content.
I love Steemit and it's people. this community is great

thanks for your tips Aggroed! have a great week

Hi @yairdd! Congratulations to you for achieving that!
I looked at your profile and I see you are from Israel, great to have you! I met amazing people from your country while traveling. You should get a profile picture to attract more people,* I think. Go to: Settings > you can put any image-URL from a picture you find online in there. But better make a personal one. Ipiccy and canva are free. Upload to the internet et voila :)

Invitation for Discordapp (minnowsupportcommunity) https://discordapp.com/invite/GUuCXgY
You need registration for upvotes and other benefits (info) : https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@discordiant/registration-tutorial-msp-palnet

Give, take, state, and stay consistent. Also, bidbots.Use them, don't abuse them, and join MSP/PAL.

Hello & Merry Christmas aggroed
Congrats on the 9000
I am an independent Journalist that has been reporting on the Ukraine War, in anti Kiev- "Rebel" DPR/LPR territory for last almost 4 years( no other Western Journalist has been reporting here as long as I have).
I have just been on Steemit for 6 days. I am loving it so far. I am happy to be the first (as far as I can tell) independent War correspondent on Steemit and Dtube. Steemit seems like a great platform with alot of potential to help spread the word on the what is really happening in the Ukraine War & show the War crimes that have been happening in Donbass. The idea of people really help others with upvotes is amazing. I am happy to bring the breaking news on the Ukraine War to the community. I just need to get a following so any help you could give me to spread my reports I would greatly appreciate. Thanks

Hit me up some time if you want to chat

maxresdefault (50).jpg

join me in minnowpond.org.

Done I am there but not sure what Im doing yet. Thanks

Thank you for another great post helping us poor minnows. You are my personal hero now in steemit. Those for Docs that you mention are real challenge for anyone who is really serious about steemit. I surely will try to make mine and post them when ready. Thanks for the advice. Also it was great show last night. Was pleasure listening to you. Gave great insight on great topics of importance. Can't wait for the next episode. Have a Good One. Happy Christmas Eve. God Bless. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36