STEEM SUPPORTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

What a title! As I go on, you would understand why that title. Yea!
It goes like this. This actually happens in real time...in life!
For instance, in a work place where the boss is a close friend to you and you thought you were his only friend at first. You never knew he had other friends. Now you know, you feel bad about it, you do not want to share his friendship with others, you do not want others to benefit from his friendship like you do, and what is that called?
Whatever name you can call it, it will not really sit well with you when you realise that you are exhibiting such character or attitude. Now, I could title this illustration as "work support". What a title!

MILESTONE: It is good to be a friend to the boss and his friends too. Your boss having friends does not affect your friendship with him. It is better to help your boss make more friends too. Support your boss growth in all aspects as he supports you.

Now, for the "steem support", I believe with the above illustration, you can understand where I am going with this.
On this platform, in one way or the other, one might have an opportunity to get in touch with the "big fishes " and not want others to have the same opportunity even when they are in a position to advice and help others to get in touch with their big fish friends.

One thing I will also state here, is that, when you are at the "top" or you have connection to the top or that, and you do not want others to grow or have same connection, you will and you are stuck as well. Like the one eyed man with his blind followers.

We all need support and attention but you need it more, is that true?

If every newbie gets frustrated and goes off just like that and at the end, the big fishes and their crew attained all the heights that one could achieve on this platform, what next?
We all have value and all need support, as well as your boss's friends.:)

Steem means value (old English or so),just check your dictionary. No mistake that it was named that. I value you and you value me, and we are steeming!

Now, one could apply the above "milestone " ,in this situation and you will be fine.

I would love to hear from you on this and I know I can count on you.
Much love!

I found this service that does not cost anything, and can gain you upvotes when your voting power exceeds a certain point. I set mine at 90%, so when My percentage voting power I have left hits that or above I gain votes, and points I can use later for upvotes on my own posts. Here is my referral link: https://steemvotes.io/ref/?ref=ajorundon
If you use it have your percentage set like mine by dragging the toggle to 90% and that way you have plenty of power for your own voting.
Try it out...I've got some upvote credits using it. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

you are right, we all need support here on steem and many people look up the ladder at the orcas and whales. but its up to each of us to build a following and get attention by providing value in some form. I wish you luck on your journey, I dont think you are going to do to bad :-)

Very well put statement:
"One thing I will also state here, is that, when you are at the "top" or you have connection to the top or that, and you do not want others to grow or have same connection, you will and you are stuck as well. Like the one eyed man with his blind followers."

I never quite understood people not helping others following in their footsteps. Why can't everyone have the same success? I believe those who have "made it" need to help as many people as possible in order to maintain their success.

Very thought provoking article.

Everyone alive got right to live and succeed as well ...Thank you sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Really very helpful information. I really like your desire to help us all, to make the Steemit platform useful and interesting. Thanks you

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome and thank you too @natasha19k

Posted using Partiko Android

I am really glad that you have grown up so much in this platform plus making bondings with other's as well and that's a good thing. Keep up the good work .

Thank you so much honey...I am glad as well with good steemians like you around me:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course , it's an ecosystem from where you will learn and support other as well. see you around..

You too:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good day. I read the article very carefully and understood your great desire to help us all. I mean all users of the Steemit platform, those who have been here for a long time, and those who have just come here. My opinion is a really good deed that will inspire many users to work more productively. I am very pleased that people like you are nearby. The article deserves close attention. Thank you very much. Have a nice day and good mood

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for this great comment. I always look forward to it. @yuriy4

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.22% upvote from us for your 629 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ajorundon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @ajorundon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75