👍 I powered up my Steemit account to earn more | How to earn on steemit?

in #steem6 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

In this post, I am sharing those experiences with you, which benefitted me a lot and helped me to be successful here.

steem logo.png

When I joined Steemit on March 2018, I received 15 SP delegation from @steem. I found it very hard to earn or make any impact here with such a low SP. So, I decided to power up. At first I bought 75 Steem in 10,000 INR and powered up. With this SP, I could earn liquid Steem and SBD which I sold in 5000 INR. Even after 50% disinvestment, I had 10,000 INR worth SP and SBD in my account. Later when the price of Steem dropped, I bought 65 Steem in 14,000 INR at 2.7USD/Steem. I made a mistake as in the few weeks, Steem price was $1.15/Steem. I should have wait for a few weeks.

However, I was not in a loss as now I have 24 Steem, 168 Steem Power and 29 SBD which roughly equals to 335 USD i.e. 23,000 INR, that is 4100 INR more than my net investment. Still, I have to get roughly 15 USD worth payout in a week. So, I can say investing in Steem is always profitable.

Benefit of holding Steem Power

  • It gives your votes more weight which means increasing the chances of earning.
  • Your chances of earning curation reward increases with more SP.
  • Holding of SP earns compound interest. It means you earn even if you are not active on Steem blockchain.

Therefore, I recommend fellow plankton and minnows to buy Steem to power up. It will increase the price of Steem and so of your holding.
steem red line.png

Some alternative ways to increase income on Steem platform

Steembasicincome

image.png

As per their post:

If you want to get involved, or to increase the share of basic income that you receive, enrollment is pretty straightforward:
Just send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of a Steemian to sponsor in the transaction memo (preceded by @). You and the person you sponsor will each receive 1 share in the program. You can sponsor any active Steemian, it does not have to be a current member.
If you're unclear, please check out our full transaction memo guidelines and then let us know if you have any questions.
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-new-transaction-memo-guidelines
steem red line.png

Dustsweeper

image.png

According to @dustsweeper introduction post:

If you have an upvote that is less than $0.0249, then your value will show either $0.00, $0.01, or $0.02. @dustsweeper will see those values on day 6 of your post/comment and upvote you $0.028 automatically so that you will get paid on the balance of those upvotes you already have.
There is no membership fee whatsoever, but there is a charge of $0.014 SBD for every dust vote we cast. That is half of the value of the upvote of $0.028. The way we keep track of it is that you send about 1 SBD/STEEM or more, we double the amount and keep the balance on hand. Every time we upvote your dust we will just take it from that balance. For example, you will get 71 dust votes before your 1 SBD runs out. When you get low on your balance, you will be notified so that you can top-up your @dustsweeper balance and be sure you don't miss any votes.
steem red line.png

Steemhost

image.png

In my earlier post, I mentioned of steemhost.com.

This is a personalized site for every user that is not a competitor of steemit.com or busy.org etc. In fact, it in an another interface of Steemit.com which allows users of Steemit.com to manage single banner advertisement on his/her hosted site.
When user or the visitors see or click on these ads, every time the user and the visitor both receives some Steem Power.

Also, see @dwarrilow2002's post for more detail.
steem red line.png

Some other ways to increase the chance of earning:

  • You can join @Steemitcentral Quote Challenge and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.

  • You can follow the vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.

  • If you like to curate, you can submit your selected posts of steemit users to @thedailysneak. You can earn up to 5 SBD per accepted submission for guest curating The Daily Sneak.

  • If you are a user from India, you can join indiaunited community. For more information see this post of @indiaunited.

  • If you use busy.org for posting and use busy as one of the five tags, busy.org upvotes your posts.

  • Users of esteem app also get upvote from the app creators. Other steemit APIs like d.tube, dlive.io etc., also upvote the videos uploaded through their interface. @utopian-io, @adsactly, @curie, @steemstem etc., also support and upvote quality content on steem platform.
    steem red line.png
    If you find this post useful, please don't forget to upvote and resteem.
    @akdx.gif
    Thank you for reading my post.
    @akdx

Sort:  

Very nice, I powered up a large amount a few days ago as well.. Alot of faith in steemit. Was ranked number 2 for the day of top powerups :-D

https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-friday-july-6-2018

This is really great! Lots of SP means lots of possibilities on this platform.

@akdx

Sure does, and allows me to give love to my followers on the platform.

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

That's great @akdx. Myself I haven't invested anything into steemit yet. But now have almost 100 SP in my wallet and also cashed out more than ₹20,000 so far! I know a lot many ways other than what you have mentioned here to earn a decent money through steemit. but just that I'm too lazy to produce good contents.

I wish I have 1 crore to invest here! Anyway, wishing you good luck mate!

@sathyasankar you are an experienced user of this platform. I think you should write a post on the way of earning on Steem because it will help newbies a lot. I myself had no direction in the beginning. I could understand some aspects of this grand ocean only when I saw good post here. However, I have only a few drops of this vast ocean.
So, I think you should share your experience with this community. Thanks!

How Cool!

You got a 4.17% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 3.4%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

This post has received a 1.71% upvote from thanks to: @socialbutterfly!!!
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

If want to catch a big amount you must , put some investment. This is a good lesson for steemians

Thank you @jyoti-thelight for this nice comment.

This is a very educative post. Thanks for mentioning @steemitcentral and the vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty.

thanks for information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29