Reason # 20: Why Steem is the Best

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Everyday without fail, for 20 whole days (that is pretty good for me), I have written a little something to bring some positivity and confidence to the steem blockchain. We are in a good place here and I got lots of reasons. I will give you one today and another one tomorrow... stay tuned. But for now... let's get into it!

download.png

Reason # 20: The first mover, the revolutionary platform

OK. What am I talking about? The first mover is steem. Steem is the first social network that is monetized on a blockchain. That is revolutionary. Many will imitate, but steem will always be the original. Because it is the original, it has the "first mover's advantage." In order for another social network to so what steem has already done, and attract the amount of users that steem has already attracted... is a tall order. Therefore, first movers advantage.

The revolutionary platform speaks for itself. We have free speech on steem. We can talk about whatever we want, and there will always be a price to free speech, ACCOUNTABILITY. If you want to speak freely, you better be willing to be held accountable for what you say. That is a grown-up concept, and the steem community enforces these unwritten rules. It is revolutionary in that way.

The other way that it is revolutionary is that it is a hub of people interested in cryptocurrency and through that, are also likely intelligent and interested in freedom, peace liberty etc. As such, steem is a hub of many great minds, movers and shakers, and people who have the knowledge and ability to exact great change in this lifetime. It is a hub... a revolutionary platform.

I guess I gave you a couple of reasons... you're welcome. Come back tomorrow for another reason or two why Steem is the best!

Sort:  

I'll be back tomorrow for more. I'm very new to Steemit so thanks for the post...Learning as I go!

Awesome! Welcome. Do some work figuring out the lay of the land... you will be much better off for it.

Hi,

Good article again. I am so glad to be the frontier users of Steemit.

Thanks always for reading and commenting. I never know if anyone even reads these things ;)

Yes the first and may it last the longest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98