Goal setting is important. A Steem Vacation!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Alright, I am going to cut to the chase here. If you are not working towards something, you are just working. So, today I am going to lay down a few goals to make them real. Speaking them (or writing them) publicly makes you accountable for seeing them through to completion.

I was on a webpage the other day https://steemeconomy.com/ and I saw some very neat things. the neatest thing I saw of all was the fact that there is a lake town in Guatemala called Tzununa. It is on the famous lake Atitlan, near a volcano. That sounds incredible. What is even more incredible is that there must be a businessman / woman / group that is into steem (@squdsi1). There are four places in this town that accept steem as currency. Hostel Del Lago, Bumbu Guest House, Atitlan Organics Farm Products and Atitlan Organics Restaurant.

Hostal-del-Lago21-885x500.jpg

This is a photo of Hostel Del Lago that I found on the steemeconomy.com website. Doesn't it look like a terrific spot to reward yourself for a good year of blogging?

This, to me, means that I am going to go on a vacation to Guatemala and make Hostel Del Lago or Bambu Guest house my home base. I am going to eat at Atitlan Organics restaurant and get some goods at Atitlan Farm Productions. I am also going to encourage other business owners in tourism to hop onto this initiative. It would really get Steemians to travel the world and do some advertising for these businesses.

I plan on stocking up on Steem while it is cheap, continuing to write my daily blogs and when the time is right (and the weather in Canada is extra cold). I am going to book a couple of plane tickets down to Guatemala and we are going to have a STEEM VACATION!!!

I am pretty bullish on Steem in the longer term. I feel that if I spend $500 on Steem now and set it aside for a vacation. That in a year or so, that could be $5000. That is going to be a quality stay on Lake Atitlan.

I also guarantee that if I take a Steem Vacation that I am going to blog about it and make sure everyone puts that vacation on their list of Steem things to do. From a business perspective, I think that @squdsi1 is a genius. This is a perfect niche market that is all about advertising through blogging. It is a small community that has access to a "disposable" hobby currency that could easily be traded for cash. If we don't need to trade it for cash, that is a BIG WIN!

This is a fantastic goal to keep me diligently working on my blog and cheering on steem to hit that $10 mark.

Sort:  

Puh - First I thought you should have a "vacation from steem" . But it was not that way.
Cool idea. And when you are at your vacation you can order some SEO-work from my company. I have this sign at my office. steemit tryck.jpg
No one has paid in Steem yet - but once in Stellar.

very cool! What can I buy from you in steem? I am not familiar with SEO-work.

Get your company registered on steemeconomy.com

SEO is "the way up to top at Google" . But what I do is only good for you if you have a website in Sweden....(sorry).
I do not want to register my company yet. This is more for fun than "in real". But if someone wants to pay - I will not say no.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13