Looks Like 'Steem' May Be On A Steady 'RISE'...???

in #steem5 years ago

What do you people think about the current crypto-currency market trend; especially related to Steem? I am a bit more optimistic concerning the upward direction of our beloved Steem, due not only to the price rising above fifty cents for the first time in what seems like ages... but, also because it has remained above 0.45 for over a week (If my memory serves me right)

The exchanges are not being hit at the moment with dramatic high and low shifts, like what we've seen for many months in the recent past; a good sign. Perhaps the BIG MONEY manipulators have switched strategies for the time being?

Look at Litecoin for instance which right before the turn of the year bottomed out to almost $20. and is experiencing a slow, but steady rise since February; now at $57.00 +

Steem has been sort of following the same path as Litecoin, though considerably less in value...percentage wise, having dipped to almost 0.20 and now at almost 0.57 + ... 

Both coins actually have been bucking the common trending path of Bitcoin in actuality (percentage wise) like 'most' tokens and coins do, for some reason. Don't ask me why? Who the hell knows?

Anyway, my fine, fickle friends...I'm looking to 'up' my stake by changing my posting strategy, as well as hitting up the Exchanges for more coin. Don't be surprised if you see my SP take a jump up in the near future, from some transfers that I have planned.

What are you going to do? Buy now while the going is good, hodl or get out altogether because your nerves are shot...??? 

I'm outta here for now...be back soon.

Ciao


Another Flash of Fantastic, Financial Forcasting from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, March 11, 2019


Images Courtesy of Pexels.com
Sort:  

Looks like steemit gains some attention , a new free account has a 2 to 3 weeks waiting period now . Instant for 2 steem . The waiting period seems to withhold a lot of people from joining . A lot of accounts are just bot's , steemit is not big jet . It could use some promotion .
It start's to feel as steemit was left for death by it's creators , ........
I have hope for the community to become the creator's of steemit , like i thought it was meant to be .

For now i have no cash to spend or invest other then the 12.7 steem i got from faucets and free stahosies on the net , It's all save invested in the moonsteem app , on the bankroll side ;-) , slowly growing while i gamble away the 15 steem profit i made of that 12.7 . If luck keeps coming ill be fine . ;-)

It start's to feel as steemit was left for death by it's creators , ........

A lot of content creators have been expressing the same sentiment; unfortunately, it does appear true at times. Worse...it seems that the wrong people behind the controls have purposely made changes that were detrimental to the platform; at least in the recent past.

Let's see if the 'right' people behind the scenes are able to counter the destructive acts of the past, and move forward with an ear to what we 'users' and investors are hoping for, in order to comfortably decide to remain here, and grow everything associated with Steem.

Steemit has a bad image , people that want to join and first go and read about steemit will be amazed , it's decentralized in a way that one person on top can make or break this . It's no good advertising when one of the people in charge is besides a good manager also a flat earth pro vaccination nutcase whom flags the shit out of people that don't follow his nutcase believes . Are we all fooled ? was the only reason to create Steemit a mind fuck from a deluded troll trying to create his own kingdom ?
This is not what i think , it's the reality possible new users face when they look at steemit for a place to invest . It's the main reason why steemit is not populair among the Dutch people . It's just logic . Let's hope for chance

I certainly hope things keep looking up. It was depressing watching my account value drop every time I checked it and the mood around here was getting a little grim for a while lol.

Yeah...me too and the rest of us who have been 'holding' or buying low. My VP just jumped a bit for a 100% vote value too (0.02) with the price rising above 50 cents. It had been frustratingly stagnant for a long time (Down from 0.06 cents)

Nice to hear from you @artisticscreech , thanks for your input.

Haha I have be stuck at .01 since I hit 30 sp lol. Every time I got more the price would drop and I was back at a penny. I kind of wonder what I could give if the prices were where they were when I started.

Well...lol...My 0.02 upvote value didn't last long...the bastards already dropped it back down to 0.01

Nice to see the rising price especially that it is jumping up ahead of Bitcoin % wise. I bought a bit of steem a few weeks ago when it was cheaper then now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Buying 'cheap' is good :>) As long as the value rises before we die from old age.

Hahaha yes let's hope we get to spend it before we drop.

Posted using Partiko Android

It popped up in my mind immediately...
Reise, reise steemian reise! :)

How are you doing, my friend? all good? Hope you are back to sleeping properly? I'm not :D

Nice to hear from you @svemirac ; thanks for the music video as well, I like it.

Do you speak Duetche as well as Serbian?

Hope you are back to sleeping properly? I'm not :D

No, I'm still sleeping in stages, and having strange dreams/visions which mean nothing to me, every time I lay my sleepy little head down. Otherwise, I'm doing fine.

Best wishes to you, brother.

Nope :) I just mumble the lyrics :) But love this industrial metal and their appearance is mesmerizing. :)

Yeah same happening to me few nights in a row. Had some nice sleep last night. :) Hope it continues that way, for both of us!

Cheers, Brother!

I like their look and sound too...The video was very artistically produced. Thanks for the share.

You got a 6.13% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79