Did you know you can buy Handcrafted Leather Goods for Steem and SBD? -- Armadilloman's Steem Leather Shop

in #steem6 years ago

Have you been working hard on Steemit for that favorite crypto currency?  Treat yourself with a handmade leather item bought with Steem or SBD!

What is a crypto like Steem really? A store of value? A fiat representing a fiat currency? A currency itself?
 An asset like your baseball card collection or your riding lawn mower?  Step into Armadilloman's Steem Leather Shop where you can exchange your Steem and SBD, whatever you think it is, for real hold-them-in-your-hands items. Handcrafted, embossed, painted and hand sewn leather goods with the Steem symbol and Steemit name you can purchase today!

The STEEM/SBD price marked on each item will be good for the duration of the post. No converting to USD or fussing with the ups and downs of the market. I will custom make for you and ship to you the item for the price in this post. 

The STEEM Magnetic Money Clip --A Steem Shop Exclusive

Hand embossed with the Steem symbol on both sides, hand colored and sewn.  Powerful magnets hold your wad of cash together in one place in your pocket.  Made from 3 oz vegetable tanned cowhide with tough pigskin or goatskin interior.  THIS WEEK ONLY 14 STEEM or 18 SBD will get you this money clip made for you and shipped to any US address. (20 Steem OR 24 SBD if shipped to an international address)  


The STEEMIT WRISTBAND --A Steem Shop Exclusive

Wear your STEEM! 2” wide, hand colored and embossed with the symbol for everyone’s favorite crypto. I will cut this bracelet to your wrist size and add double antique brass finish snaps. I will wrap this around your wrist for 11 Steem OR 15 SBD shipped to your US address! (17 Steem OR 21 SBD if shipped to an international address) 

The STEEMIT KEY FOB --A Steem Shop Exclusive

 You can only buy one of these here, for STEEM/SBD.  Top grain cowhide, hand embossed on both sides, hand colored and sewn with an antique brass finish key ring.  Antique colors in Red, Yellow and Brown Tone.   You can have this Steemit Key Fob dangling from your keys for 13 Steem or 17 SBD shipped to your US address! (19 Steem or 23 SBD if shipped to an international address)  

The STEEMIT BELT 

1 1/2" wide vegetable tanned cowhide belt, hand embossed and dyed.  30-52" waist.    I can color these in... · Solid dress belt black (to wear you Steem to church) · Solid brown,  · Antique (red, yellow and brown tones...the same colors as the wallet below)  · Brown Burst (pictured above)  With your choice of either an antiqued nickel plate or antiqued brass (dressier) buckle.  Comment below with a belt size (or message me on discord or contact me on Etsy) and I will give you a Steem/SBD quote.$65-95 USD on Etsy depending on size. See the Etsy listing for more pictures, description and to purchase this belt with USD 

The STEEM Card Wallet

 All hand embossed, sewn and colored.  I recently posted a "How I did that" card wallet photo blog of making these that you may not have seen.   Each is made with vegetable tanned cowhide and hand colored with an antique look with red, yellow and brown tones.  The pictured card wallet is a 3 1/8 x 4 1/8 inches sized one, perfect for 6-8 cards and slightly oversized ID cards.   Please let me know if you would be interested in a money clip version of this.  This week purchase this card wallet for 17 STEEM or 21 SBD shipped to any US address.  (23 Steem or 27 SBD if shipped to an international address)See this Etsy listing to purchase a wallet with USD. 

CUSTOM MADE ITEMS MAY NOT LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AS EVERY PIECE OF COWHIDE IS DIFFERENT AND ACCEPTS COLOR DIFFERENTLY. I TRY TO TAKE PICTURES THAT TRULY REPRESENT THE ITEM. THE ACTUAL ITEM MAY BE SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT IN COLOR DUE TO LIGHTING, PHOTO PROCESSING AND THE MONITOR YOU ARE VIEWING.  

If you wish to purchase an item for USD on Etsy and live ouside of the USA, Sorry... I am not taking  international orders from my Etsy shop.  Nothing against shipping internationally, its just that I can scarcely keep up with domestic demand on Etsy, let alone global. So I limit the Etsy market to the USA.    I will certainly ship items sold from Steemit intenationally (allow 4 weeks delivery) BUT international buyers will be responsible for their own customs duties.  Sorry, no, I won't lie on the form to say it is a gift, so please don't ask me to. 

Here is the deal.  These are custom, made to order items. All of the items in this post can be purchased with SBD or STEEM. If you would like to purchase using Steem or SBD, let me know in a comment below and we will chat about it.  If you wish to talk via email, give me a shout via a message, on chat or discord and I will send you an email address.   If you are an Etsy user, and would rather, we can negotiate payment and exchange shipping info privately through the Etsy message system.  

This little leather shop is my power up project and all the Steem received will stay on the Steemit platform. Selling within the Steemit environment is still an experiment for me. If something does not make any sense, please let me know in the comments below. If you wish to purchase an item for STEEM or SBD, let me know in the comments below and we will talk.  

I also will sell anything you see here for USD if you would rather.  Just ask.

Not intersted in purchasing today but still like what you see?  Please upvote, follow and resteem! It is an encouragement!  


Sort:  

I vividly recommend the wallet !

Just got mine yesterday, fits my cards perfectly !

and it's so preettty XS

It's what's on the inside that counts!

lol! 👍

You liked that too, huh? LOL!

such excellent quality and not only that but one-of-a-kind items @armadilloman! extremely cool!

@Janton - Can I treat to you to an item? You pick, he'll make, and I'll pay? Serious offer on my end, and I'd love to bless you with it!

oh my gosh @papa-pepper! yes sir that's an offer I can't refuse!
I might just stick with this platform with people like you on here..that would be a tremendous
blessing.

Cool! You figure it out with him and stick me with the bill! I'll be ready when you are!

I'll do that thank you sir papa-pepper!

Charging 21 SBD this week for this wallet. When it hits the account, I will start one for janton. Thanks papa-pepper for your thoughtfulness. Steemit works best that way.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 22 SBD worth and should receive 80 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Muy buena iniciativa, estro contribuye a que muchas màs personas esten interesados en la moneda Steemit; asi podemos tener diversidad de opciones para comprar articulos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05