One year on STEEM

in #steem5 years ago

365 days ago I joined the STEEM community on Steemit.com

image

I will celebrate such a momentous occasion by eating a triple chocolate cookie.

And OH BOY has a lot changed in only a year?

image

To start, I have my friend Dylan @anarcotech to entirely thank for pitching the whole STEEM idea to me, showing how my video work can add value and for encouraging me to sign up.

It only took me about 3 months of you telling me about it to sign up..

In turn Dylan then introduced me to @starkerz and @stephenkendal where I first got involved in video work with the @promo-steem team.
Smart folk who showed me some cool things and happily got me involved in various filming duties.

As well making my own connections, the @promo-steem team really opened my eyes to the wider community of enthusiastic key players and the projects that were happening.

In particular the a memorable event was the London Crypto Currency Show back in April 2018 which opened a whole new window to how I viewed the community.

image

I’ve met some fantastic people through my STEEM experiences. The first steemians who I met in real life (real life, not just on tinterwebs) were @cryptocurator @adetorrent @redrica @rod.crisafulli @howo at the LCCS - so great to have met you and you all made me realise that there are real talented folk on this STEEM thing that I just joined. :)

I’ve also made meaningful connections online with some fascinating characters from all walks of life. You know who you are.

I’ve been active almost every day for the last year - mainly manually curating via the @esteemapp, but posting a fair amount too.

I’m proud to say I’ve never used a bidbot (I don’t even really know how to) and I stopped self voting about 6 months ago

That must be worth something, right?

Anyway, it’s been fantastic to see some HUGE projects develop, especially recently as @oracle-d steamrolled a new path and direction for STEEM. What a killer team.

Another recent highlight was filming with @agfacademy in June 2018.

It was a wonderful project to shoot for and watch develop.
Thanks to @anarcotech and @starkerz!

So thank you all for a great year.
The comments, follows, chats, upvotes, reblogs and general kindness are very welcome and appreciated.

I swear it feels more like three years..
Cheers to the future :)

Sort:  

Blimey! It soon flies ;)
Happy Anniversary.

Cheers @eggmeister, it’s a nice landmark to celebrate. In fact you were amongst the first interactions I had on STEEM when I joined.

How have things been? Saw a bit back that you’ve not been that active lately.
Cheers

Hiya @ashtv, a lot going on at the moment and so steemit took a bit of a back seat. I'm hoping to do some car related videos/posts as the weather improves ('Sweet Torqin'),.... all the stuff done and hoping to do - on the little skoda :)

Robster.

Happy anniversary bro🎂🥂
Another great year ahead!

Indeed, bring on the next 365!

Happy Steemiversary!!! Was so awesome to meet you for many good reasons :) Looking forward to when we manage to get the families together!

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll get the family down on a big London trip - we will see and do loads!

Happy 1st Steem-birthday @ashtv

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy anniversary ! :D it was awesome meeting you

Thanks man!

My congrats to you @ashtv
It is a year of lean and thin here at steemit and I hope you continue your venture to prosperity here.

You’re right @cryptopie, and thanks for the kind wise words. 👍🏻

Yeeeehaaaaw!

Posted using Partiko iOS

..rides off in to the sunset.

Congratulations @ashtv! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97