Where do you get your post ideas from ?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

This is really a great question. I recently stretched my posting load from one post to 2 posts per day. Only on certain days I find it difficult to make two posts per day. It is quite true that choosing a good topic to post is a great challenge. Some days I will really feel like write so many articles and some days I will find it very exhausting to write an article. It is quite challenging to maintain the consistency. But for the past 8 to 10 months, I have been able to consistently write a minimum of 1 post per day. This became a practice after I started using steempress for my posts. 

Travelling somewhere gives me post ideas

I used to think about a topic while riding on my bike or while travelling somewhere. If some topic strikes my head, I will immediately make a note of it. I don't really take efforts to start drafting the contents of the article but just the topic alone. You might wonder that you would have not seen any travel related posts in my profile. What I meant to say was that, when I do some travelling, I will not be having anything else to do but just think and gaze at the sceneries outside. That is when I usually get some post ideas. 

When some topics hit my head really hard, I take a note of it and even at times, I try to cover some points and subheadings as well. Later when I sit to write the article, I will try to elaborate what notes I made earlier. I already have over 30 drafts in my wordpress blog which I will be completing and publishing in the future. So travelling has always been an inspiration to get some good post ideas. 

Reading news on my phone

Everyday morning when I wake up, I have a quick glance on the current trends and news happening around me. Some technology news and announcements by companies really attract me. That gives a good suggestion for a new topic to write. I get inspired by the news and try to write an article on a topic related to the news. I don't really go to the details of the news because it will obviously be everywhere in the internet. What I usually try to write is just my perspective about the news and also if I can add few points to that news.  

If I'm really attracted towards a new technology or a product that is emerging, I look forward to write an article about it and try to give my perspective to that explaining how I see that message or news. Before joining steem blockchain, I used to write reviews for games and Google Play Store apps. While writing such reviews, I usually cover my experience with the app instead of explaining how the app works and what are the features of that app. So something from my perspective, I find it unique. 

Musing to find topics to write

Most of the answers that I write in musing will usually be elaborate. I don't easily write answers for all the questions that I come across. Musing has always been of great help in choosing a topic to write. Sometimes when I feel exhausted with no idea on what to write, I simply browse through the questions and I will automatically get a decent questions for which I can provide my answers. Before musing to be honest, it was very difficult to choose a topic to write. Even if I choose one and write, I might easily run out of content. 

When musing was introduced it was really very helpful to have a platform that will give me enough topics to write. Sometimes I even get many interesting post ideas from musing but not enough time to comprehend my article. 

Images give me topics

You will not actually believe if I say this. But really I look for some of the images in Pixabay website and some images will really make me feel like writing some topic on that. I have heard this from some of my friends where they used to say that images can actually tell you lots of stories. I have personally experienced it and some images really give me some interesting things to write. My focus will mostly be towards positivity and peace, the images I browse through gives me the feeling and sometimes provide me interesting post ideas. 

Image Source: Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28