Cindicator: Steem question of the week

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512070651.jpg

Well... here we are with a very similar question to last week's question.... with Bitcoin pumping (and likely falling back a bit in the next couple of days) and Steem doing it's best impression of a stable-coin... it means that the price of Steem relative to Bitcoin is falling and falling hard!

The chart from above is only the last couple of weeks... the chart from much further back is pretty horrible to see!

So, this week... the Steem question is an upside or downside question. Will the Steem price relative to Bitcoin hit a roughly 13% upside or downside threshold first. Well, I'm a touch optimistic about this. Bitcoin is due for a re-tracement as smart traders take in profits, and Steem has been falling for such a long time.. that hopefully a combination of these two reversals could lead to at least a temporary spike. However, it is hard to say what is wishful thinking....

Screenshot_20190512070703.jpg

So this week... I'll still be betting on the topside threshold... again, I have some points to burn in the Cindicator rankings after a big rush out of the gates at the beginning of the month, so I can afford to have some wishful thinking... but this time, I do think that if Bitcoin falls back a bit, then Steem does have a chance of hitting that topside threshold.

Keep Your Crypto Holdings Safe with Ledger

Ledger is one of the leading providers of hardware wallets with the Ledger Nano S being one of the most popular choices for protecting your crypto currencies. Leaving your holdings on a crypto exchange means that you don’t actually own the digital assets, instead you are given an IOU that may or may not be honoured when you call upon it. Software and web based wallets have their weakness in your own personal online security, with your private keys being vulnerable in transit or whilst being stored upon your computer. Paper wallets are incredibly tiresome and still vulnerable to digital attacks (in transit) and are also open to real world attacks (such as theft/photography).

Supporting a wide range of top tokens and coins, the Ledger hardware wallet ensures that your private keys are secure and not exposed to either real world or digital actors. Finding a happy medium of security and usability, Ledger is the leading company in providing safe and secure access to your tokenised future!

Ledger Nano S - The secure hardware wallet


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

I believe there is far to much downward pressure on Steem for any movement upwards to last long at all!

Yes, I'm mostly counting on Bitcoin to correct itself... Although, as I read the news this morning... It might not happen! Bitcoin is still going up and up!

Anyway, I do have some doubts about why anyone would buy Steem instead of accumulating slowly over time with blogging or other activities.

BTC looks to be holding on pretty well so far!

The investing in Steem I have concluded is an emotional action relevant to belief in its success but largely relative to the time invested!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes... STEEM is very much an emotional investment... but I have tried to take steps against that.

Same but just started down that road 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bravo, I'm not so bullish on Steem though

Posted using Partiko Android

No, with the prediction... It is only for Cindicator. I would be wary of investing fiat into it at the moment.

True. I lost quite a bit of Cindicator points beginning this month too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, these sudden spikes really throw things out!

A lot of Steemians sell their Steem to increase their position in Bitcoin. The most urgent problem we have here is to buy the 110 million liquid Steem we have on the market!

We have more sellers than buyers and this is why the price decrease hard!

Agreed, but the price vs btc is the critical thing for me. Although, you bring up a good point, I'm not sure at the moment why anyone would buy Steem instead of natural accumulation via interaction.

To increase the numbers of MVest and boost the interest level. Also, to have more influence on the platform.

Oh, I know those reasons and they are the oft stated ones. But (at least for me) curation rewards are so far below author rewards to not really be bothered about... I also have no interest in self voting either... I do get that larger accounts get more interest, but from what I mostly see it is mostly from accounts trying to harvest upvotes... As for real influence, you would need to be a top 20 witness to have any real power there!

I am so tempted to trade my last 1.1 Mil Satoshis for Steem.

Eggs and baskets...

I hope you're right, becauseI'm starting to get concerned...

Well... I wasn't right... But we are doing mildly better... In usd terms... Less so in btc...

So I have read a couple of days ago. I would need to look up how the situation is right now, but it's out of my control anyway. And since I'm not planning to sell my Steem, I just have to take it like it comes 😉

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.713 which ranks you at #1548 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1551).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30