Witness Bitrocker2020 - What I've been doing ?

in #steem6 years ago


2018 has been a very tough yet extremely exciting year so far. For those who knows me, I'm truly grateful for all your support and for those who does not nor have not even heard of me, well ... let me try to do more of a balancing act as to being presently ONLINE and also still maintain my OFFLINE activity.


Some of the most recent activities was organizing Borneo Blockchain Summit which was help just a few weeks ago. We managed to grab hold of the Ministry of Education and Innovation Sabah ( Malaysia ) to give the keynote speech as well . The entire event was meant to provide education not only about STEEM but about blockchain in general and how this technology is able to make significant changes for better governance.

Here is a short video clip as to what transpired thruout the day. We had about 248 people who came , and sat thru the entire event which ended about 5pm.

 

What was the impact of that event was we got highlighted in the national newspaper and also in the national news channel


For me it was a personal achievement as almost every other "crypto news" that comes out on TV or the National papers is that of someone being scammed or some money laundering which gave crypto & blockchain a very bad name.

 

So whats up and coming ?

We are planning more meetups within the community, also getting more people to know and join us in the Steem Blockchain and also introducing the use of DAPPs withing the STEEM ecosystem.

Here are just some of the current projects which is using Fundition to help out in Malaysia.

Feeding up to 200 families a month https://fundition.io/#!/@gtpjfoodbank/11a352cx1



To invite more crypto enthusiast and introduce them to STEEM and Fundition showing them that we have a very vibrant and strong community in Malaysia. This party would include numerous performances from Steemians within the community.

The Block Party - https://fundition.io/#!/@vandigital/p0r6usc4a



There are other smaller events happening and I've had many speaking engagements to all different types of communities , blockchain related or special interest groups such as mothers / women entrepreneurs.

Most of my activities are OFFLine as it requires a lot of travelling and coordination before that. My strengths are not in coding even though I do know some code however I focus on the community aspect of building STEEM. The idea of bringing institutional players and investors onto the steem blockchain would be most ideal.

Other events which are in planning for early 2019 would be a series of Hackathons ( or I call it DAPPATHONS ) , this would invite and introduce developers to create more DAPPs of the STEEM Blockchain.

I'm also looking forward in meeting all of you who would be at STEEMFest and lets see what sort of collaboration we can work on. I would be more then happy to introduce to you the community we have in Malaysia !

 


This is my Witness Update ! Do give me a witness vote at http://steemit.com/~witnesses if you agree at what I'm doing and would want to help me carry on doing so. Most of my income is from what I earn on STEEM and it helps me pay for all the activities and travel.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ourwebz.club/bitrocker2020/witness-bitrocker2020-what-ive-been-doing/

Sort:  

Congrats @bitrocker2020..!!!
Thank you for everything..!!!

Where you get that cartoon image of yourself.. Not enough hair

Thank you for all that you do!~ It's not easy but building the community , #teammalaysia up till today is no easy task but it is so successful today!

Thanks bro for what you have done for #teammalaysia. Without your support, we won’t be able to go this far. Keep it up bro!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00