Steem is Currently at $1.12

in #steem6 years ago

529158CF-236B-484B-AC1F-4AC2CD8BC60B.gif

As I try to grow my account here, I am attempting to take advantage of the low prices of Steem. As of this moment of writing, it’s a buck twelve. So what did I do? I bought some more...335 more, and I’m powering up!

35236712-2672-4647-8505-B92AACADB555.jpeg

I know the crypto market as a whole is dogshit and scary but I believe in time it will get healthy again. Also, Steem pays me a dividend...kinda. I earn more Steem here by Powering Up and growing my account here. It keeps me going and motivated knowing I have an investment riding on my level of involvement and success here.

I know not everyone can afford to do so...he’ll, I shouldn’t be but i gave myself all of 2018 to throw my hat in the “crypto” ring and see what I can make of it. So far it’s been a fairly brutal go at things but I’m learning by the day and I think that will better prepare me for when things get better...and then worse again.

Either way...I’m chugging along on my way to 10k SP which is still my goal for end of year. Wish me luck!

What about you guys? Any of you taking advantage while it’s so low?

GIF courtesy of tenor.com

Sort:  

yeah I have been seriously thinking about buying some more steem at these prices tonight. Steem seems very oversold compared to some of the other coins I am holding.

Did you end up biting the bullet and picking a bit up??

I didn't. Steem is already one of my largest investments and even though I think it is a good buy at this price I didn't want to pull out of any of my other crypto holdings - I am trying to stay relatively diversified. If I had fiat to buy Steem with I would in a heartbeat at this price.

Gotcha. Totally understand. It’s my largest bag for sure but I’m not touching any of my others either. Just stupidly pumping in more fiat when I can.

Great if you can do it, I got another 100 yesterday too, then it massively dipped again... sigh.

Lol. Same shit here. Each time I buy more...it drops further. Eh, my future self still think it’s a bargain...

And while you're powering up, Ned is moving 200k STEEM in the last month from the platform ;o

Yeah but that could be for anything in all honesty...

Did the same few times already. I was over optimistic before crash and locked some funds at 3usd levels :(

Lol. I did the same shit when I first joined. I’d have a few thousand more SP right now if I was patient. But whatever. I still think at some point in the future...we will be wishing for 3.00 Steem again to load our bags more...when?!? No clue...

I hope you are right. I joined with big hopes to supplement my toy making but so far I see I would be better if I kept my 5k euro in the bank :(

No way to tell but how often does an opportunity like this present itself in life. Not often. We are also impatient as a whole and expect so much in so little time. I’m guilty of this as well but I’m trying to get better.

How do you think @blewitt what will happen next?

It’s so hard to predict. I think all Alts will suffer or stay stagnant until BTC breaks out again. Who knows when that will happen. We need an overall healthy “market” to see Steem move up I think. We are not there currently sadly. So I’ll be stocking up in bits and pieces as long as it stays low. I think there will be a day down the road where we will kick ourselves in the asses for not picking up more at these prices....but what the hell do I know?!? Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87