So I am giving Steem Monsters a go.

in #steem6 years ago

monsters.PNG

Well there it is, a way for me to spend my Steem dollars. I love card games and I love trading. I have played Magic the Gathering for more nearly 2/3 of my life and now @steemmonsters has come to my attention via @buggedout. I have been a bit lazy on Steemit for a few months but now if this is able to keep my attention then I will have something else to write about.

Now I know nothing about this game, I tend to just get into things without too much understanding and work it out while I'm there. Maybe that's why I'm not a crypto millionaire yet, who knows?

Anyway I spent roughly $2.9SBD and got these guys. Only showing the rares (no epics or legendarys yet) because I'm sure commons aren't too exciting.

rares.PNG

Anyway, here's to collecting things and let's see if I can do any good with this thing.

Sort:  

Great to meet you, bogglemcgee :)
It's kinda crazy how this thing took off months before any actual gameplay is going to happen. @yabapmatt, the technical guy over at steemmonsters seems to be adding new tweaks every couple of days, which keeps the interest fever pitch.
I've not played MTG, but if we can catch even a tenth of its popularity, and convert that into familiarity with the Steem blockchain it's going to be huge, for STEEM and for the players.
Sent you a card :)

Thank you for getting in touch @mattclarke, I'm looking forward to seeing what it'll be about. Anything that can help Steem get better is ok by me :)Thank you for your generosity. I will have a look at the card now

Haha. I thought this might be your cup of tea mate :)

Good luck! I look forward to reading of your exploits!

I'm not 100% convinced yet but it's worth having a go while it's still new.

Another one bites the dust... There goes all your SBD.... just like mine ;)

Looks like it could be a lot of fun though.

I know. Like i said I've been playing Magic for 23 odd years, I know how this stuff ends :)

@bmj is there anything we can do with these things yet?

Not yet, except upgrade/combine duplicates, or trade/sell. The tournaments are supposed to be starting around September. We're still in pre-sale. There is a Discord server you can hop onto as well. That's about all I know so far.

https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY

Thanks, just jumped on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29