(TOOTTC) Pulling Together the Working Parts of Even a Short Dramatic Film... 'Ain't' Easy!

in #steem6 years ago

100% of the Steem Dollars and Steem Power earned by this film will be awarded the the short dramatic film 'The Order of Things to Come'.

Here is the location we'll be shooting in Montreal Canada - an interesting place with an interesting vibe. "The Brutopia Brewpub has been the premiere brewpub in down town Montreal since it opened in 1997"

The iron railings outside, give it a European feel while inside the brick and red coloured elements build on same cultural atmosphere.

For the shoot I expect the Director will want the lighting to be subdued - as dark as is the story.

Sort:  

It never fails to astonish me the number of hours and effort that it takes to make a film.

Your 16hours timeline reminded of when I've done 48 Hour Film Project twice with friends in the film industry in Dubai, despite it being so long and tiring, it's incredibly fun.

Won't go on for long, but it's quite cool to have discovered your posts while looking for more film content on here.

Great to hear from you. Keep in touch. Looking to put together a film community. Would like to see you contribute. Want to help filmmakers make films through collaboration!

Hi! Thanks for your comments. Please stay in touch. We're looking to put together a Film site to help fund film projects and to offer opportunities to collaborate.

Hi Brian, first off let me say that I just enjoyed spending the last 10 mins or so in your company. I will hit the follow button and look forward to updates on the project. I am new to Steemit so I am not exactly sure how this all works but I think that if I vote you up then you get a but towards your budget? OK so that out of the way, I just want to say that as a chap about the same age as you who was in the commercial and independent film and TV drama game for longer than my feeble brain will now let me recall (nowadays I have a somewhat more relaxed life living in Tonga and writing), I take my cap off to you. I know only to well all the effort and heartache that goes into a production, as you obviously do, and commend you for your spirit. I also wanted to say that if it becomes a choice between getting back for the wedding anniversary or getting a few extra shots..........for Gods sake go back for pick-ups as your marriage, if not your life may depend upon it. Good Luck with the rest of Pre, the shoot and post. Off to hit the UP Button now, Cheers J.

Jeff... you're doing it right. Thanks for the reach out. Keep in touch. Looking to set up a FILM site that I know you could contribute to. Stay in touch! Brian

Cool! I'm so glad to know it is going to take place in Montreal!!! the results will be textured and has load of potential to look gritty and with character.

Good luck with it all, I look forward to seeing the results of this.

Namaste :)

And I get to stay for 4 days in my favourite city... Montreal! Ha!

I want to watch the film. How is it possible sir?

Just stay tuned. It will be published here on Steemit on @steemfilm

Nice video, the bar looks nice, you guys are working really hard.

The bar took a long tome to find. With the right lighting, it's gonna be great!

Good luck with the project guys. Keen to follow along

Maybe we could get from Steemit to make a mini Sundance... 🎬

The thought has crossed my mind. @steemfilm Film Festival

Can we see it soon? i hope so. Liked! Voted! Follow.

It won't be done until April. It's being shot in film 16mm. Takes time to edit.

Great location. The pub looks nice and warm.. I like this better then some of the new type of bars.. Where it's very light. I like the older cosy pubs

Inside with the light dimmed it has a very European feel to it. I'm a mob man holding court. Need the wrought iron and red mafia look to it.

;-) i hope you would check out my daughters Isa (12) post. She loves steemit ince she had her account.. https://steemit.com/food/@creatisa/creatisa-baking-delicious-rose-cookies-check-this-out

I re-steemed it.

wonderful , thank you

Nice write up. I am looking forward to the day when movies are regularly crowd funded by blockchain communities like Steem.

Why crowd funded. Why not tokens?

Tokens without a community and loyal crowd are not worth much. Token economies create economic tribes. yes, you can always trade tokens for another form of capital but then token exchange is just a middle process. You still need a crowd and tribe for a token to fund anything.

Nicely said. We're trying to get out in front of the release of the Smart Media Tokens by building a rewards (proof of brain) Film niche - "a community and loyal crowd" - site much like Steemit to encourage collaboration in all aspects of film... including funding options. You're right. A film production token as a standalone doesn't stand much of a chance. However, with an ever growing community funding via a token bootstrapped to the community's token and to Steem from within the community, may be possible. The community will share as a founder in the film project with such share being contributed to the community rewards pool rewards pool as it will be defined in the white paper... all based on a decentralized distributed blockchain app on Steem using SMT's. we'd love to see you further input.

Where can I learn more? Discord, Steemchat, etc?

Hi, Brian. For several days I have tried to register for Steemit Chat but it is not completing the registration process and I have been unable to login for a chat. I am very interested in talking to you more about a Blockchain Funding platform though. Can we connect another way?

I funnel all my conversations through steem.chat. I would suggest you reach out to a witness. It's their role to help in such things. Try @lukestokes. He's a great guy. Looking forward to steem-chatting with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14