10,000 Posts On The STEEM Blockchain!

in #steem6 years ago

10000-posts.png
Well I have almost been here two years and have hit 10,000 posts on the STEEM blockchain. This includes posts made through Busy.org, Steemit.com, eSteem, Steepshot, DLive, DTube, dMania, and ChainBB (No longer active). That is a hustle for sure!

The game keeps changing guys. Back in 2016 when I joined it was mainly about hopefully getting a whale vote. We would even go to a site called CatchAWhale and see if they were currently upvoting. Then posting time because a factor because we would be afraid the whales would be asleep when you posted and then your post was lost into oblivion. How ridiculous!

After that people started automatically just voting on a handful of creators. A select few content creators made substantial gains if they were able to hold through the death spiral the price took going from $4 clear down to $0.07 and then rebounding last spring. At that time there was a new wave of people who joined the site. Oddly enough the second wave of people is the main core of people who are voting for me. Well it is somewhat 50/50. Some old 2016 Steemians and some 2017 Steemians.

Now an increasing amount of power is being delegated to the bidbots and there is a constant debate about changing the reward curve again. I have my thoughts on the subject to be honest with you which I will go into more detail in a future post. For the most part it is always large stake holder who want to change the curve in their favor.......hmmmmmmm surprised?

Future

I'm going to keep posting for sure no matter how frustrated I get. Also we will all be over on the STEEM competitor that will be built on EOS as well. Some of us are over on SOLA as well testing it out. I can see a future where there are 5 or 10 of these types of platforms where we can earn on. I'm sure I will get on SMOKE and pretend to be into weed to get some rewards over there. Then I will be all sprung over on VICE if it ever launches. MUCH REWARD!!!!

For almost two years the STEEM blockchain has been a window into the future. It has so much potential and I can see a clear vision of what I feel would need to happen for a platform like this to take over and become bigger than centralized platforms like Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook, YouTube, Twitch, and Twitter. We will see if this blockchain can realize its potential!

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

657 posts and 9341 comments.
So roughly 14 comments for each post.
Congratulations :)
Source

Nice, that actually surprises me at how many comments / post there was.

Awesome. I Am on my way to join You eheheh ;)

Be careful! It could turn into an addiction. Hahhah

I hope their is still place for all and new users to earn from this wonderful platform

There is but almost your best route at this point is always posting through 3rd party websites and applications that connect to the STEEM blockchain like Busy.org, Steepshot, eSteem,DTube, DLive......etc. Because they have delegated power and can upvote you with a vote that is worth a decent amount.

Congrats man!

I've been here less than two months and am closing in on 4,000....Yikes!...does that make me a blabber mouth?

That is certainly a lot of comments for sure in two months!

LOL...I guess it is. I've been blogging for 17 years, so I guess it's just second nature to me now.

Congrats man, you're a nonstop steem hustler!

Sometimes It can be frustrating but hopefully it will payoff big in the end!

Wow! Back to like 1993 or something.....

10K? You'll catch up in no time!!!

Unlikely! X4 won't be easy. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89