Mixed Feeling About Wikipedia Begging (@ned Should Take Notes)

in #steem5 years ago

Wikipedia-begging.png

To be perfectly honest with you I hate it every time Wikipedia asks for money but maybe we are all doing the same on STEEM.

I have said for years that Wikipedia should just add non intrusive ads into their platform and that it would solve a lot of their issues. It is an idiotic model in a lot of ways. They put the encyclopedia companies out of business just to turn around and beg for money? Being a capitalist should I have sympathy on them?

My idea of a STEEM like platform would be to attract advertisers and use that money to partially pay for development and hosting costs and the other half goes to content creators who achieve high visibility and meet certain criteria. It would be paid to them in vested STEEM power or whatever coin it was. Smoke.io and Scorum have a focus on adding in advertisement revenue streams to make them more sustainable which makes a lot more sense.

There would also be an internal ad network where people could promote their blog internally to the other users and other STEEM Power holders would reap part of that internal revenue stream.

It isn't surprising that Steemit Inc has ran into financial problems and that STEEM has dumped worst than a bunch of shit coins despite having a huge ninja mine stake and being at the forefront of a revolutionary platform with a lot of development surrounding the ecosystem.

People ask me if STEEM is sustainable and I would say it is sustainable from people dumping money in and chasing the carrot. It is like a shitty tech company with no revenue but venture capitalist keep throwing money at it to keep the lights on. This time the venture capitalist aren't VC firms with hundreds of millions of dollars. It is all of us that keep chasing the carrot. With that model and no additional revenue streams it will always bleed out and have very few dominating the masses.

Suddenly we are left to cannibalize each other and play weird games to get rewards that will actually result in us extracting more money out of this system than we put in.

What is the best course of action? Wikipedia is begging for money and people were even talking about having our lovely witnesses float part of the bill to pay for some of the hosting expenses on Steemit.com.

To be completely honest with you I have thought about mainly getting my average down one more time on this platform, running a bid bot, and cutting everyone off except about 5 different people and just upvote every comment I make 100% and get my investment out before I get dumped on again.

Let's think about it. I can't run a witness node here and be profitable so that is out of the question. While I might have 5,400+ followers there are maybe 5 to 10 people engaged in what I'm saying or doing so it isn't like I'm really getting more Internet famous here.

Dose Of Reality

There has been a lot of circle jerking going on the last couple of days because of the announcement that Steemit, Inc had to lay off 70% of its employees. That sucks considering people invested in the idea that SMTs would eventually be here and that there would be improvements to Steemit.com and at one point there was going to be a native Steemit app developed but that doesn't seem to be something that will come into existence. People have let out a battle cry saying how we are all owners in STEEM's future....etc. This is true to a certain extent but how much ability does a low level person have to effect the situation here?

The reality is there are about 50 to 60 people making fuck loads of money off this blockchain and guess what. You don't have an ability to become a top 20 witness unless the mysterious @freedom account is somehow your buddy or you suck up to the current top 20 witnesses. Why would they let you in? There is no point to relinquish their EXTREMELY lucrative passive income stream. With no vote decay or witness rotation as I have proposed previously not a lot of is going to change and if you believe I know what I'm talking about at all I can tell you most of the witnesses aren't doing jack shit for how much they are extracting out of this system. Then when you go to other DPoS chains it is the same fucking people!!!! Wouldn't that be nice to have other super secretive basement dweller friends and then you will just vote each other into a power position on every blockchain that is a clone of this place?

Some say I shouldn't be so negative but on this blog I have always provided my insight of being in crypto since 2013 and being on STEEM since mid 2016. I'm providing it now based on my technical knowledge and observations. There is a reason why STEEM has slipped from the #3 spot on CoinMarketCap in 2016 to #48.

The market has spoken and the system is constantly being drained by the witnesses, whales / founders, and people from all over the world. It doesn't provide a stable investment and has suffered almost as big of a plunge as it took in 2016 to early 2017 when STEEM had 100% inflation. It fell 98% then and now it has fallen 96% from its highs. It is worse than just investing in Bitcoin, Litecoin, Monero....etc and not spend your time here.

What Now

For the 5 or 10 of you that are still on this platform reading this I'm not going to stop blogging here but will focus on getting most of my money out of here. My last power ups were at $0.80 and $0.47. I'm going to try to recoup what I can. I said in a previous post that I was investing in the community and not @ned and most of the witnesses....etc but the reality is I kind of though that my average would have been low enough to overcome the issue here. Now there are even more issues and while there has been a lot of interesting development on this blockchain I don't feel it is a good time or money investment unless you are one of the 50 or 60 people draining the fuck out of it.

These kind of statements used to be called Steemicide back in 2016 but no one really cares. This place was always just a don't get dumped on money grab unfortunately.

This will be the last time I talk about the issues with STEEM. It isn't worth my time anymore. Take what you will from this post. You might completely disagree with what I'm saying and I wish you luck in your crypto investments.

Would you throw money at Wikipedia and hope for a return?

Sort:  

You keep using the same arguments over and over and won't accept any counter response to them.

  1. There was no ninja mine. It was set up as a POW blockchain in the beginning and anybody could mine it. The coin had no value so it was a risk that some people took and benefited immensely. A ninja mine is when a certain person/party starts mining before they allow others to. Everyone here has the chance to earn as many Steemhunt, DLike, Actifit, etc tokens they can these days, yet how many people are? If the price of any of these tokens skyrockets, there will probably be people saying how unfair it is that some people have a shitload. Many more people had the opportunity to mine Steem in the beginning and chose not to.
  2. EOS's ICO is not much different. Even though their ICO was a year long, you still had to buy the tokens regardless. Whether you bought the ERC-20 or after the mainnet launch is irrelevant because you still had to fork over the sizable amount of money to buy them not knowing whether this token will become successful.
  3. Vote decay can be useful but it is really hard to implement. If you have a vote that decays linearly over time, people will just unvote/vote again to redeem their voting power. Nothing would really change. Freedom could just renew his vote every week if he wanted to so that his voting power stays at 100%. It would just result in more spamming of the witness votes. Do you have an alternative?
  4. You have to chance to fix Steems distribution problem buy buying a shitload of Steem at these prices. That's your risk. It is working because now we have a much bigger middle class (Dolphins) than before. But now you don't think it is a worthy investment, so don't complain if prices go up and you wish that you bought more.
  5. There is a lot of circlejerking for Steem here. But there is a lot of circlejerking against Steem as well. Plenty of people (like yourself) that complain all the time about Steem's problems and think that you are some original thinker when you are just in a reverse circlejerk.
  6. Steem dumped a lot because more people don't know Steem well enough. A lot of people just saw it as a place to post bullshit and earn money. When they realize that it isn't that easy, they leave. Bitcoin maintained more of it's value because it is more popular. The markets don't reflect how good a blockchain is. It has a lot to do with hype, marketing and influence.
  7. Your blogs have not changed since I started following you. They look exactly the same. You keep telling Steemit to change and fix it's problems, yet the way you present you content hasn't changed and then you complain that you aren't getting enough money from this platform. I started here after you and am making more money because I use DTube and am heavily involved with the DTube community. You complained that DLive and DTube don't "support" you but I don't even remember the last time you posted a video on DTube. I think you posted one of you playing basketball and another one of you talking while snowboarding or something. You gave up after a measly 2 attempts? You didn't consider that maybe your video wasn't good enough? There are plenty of people that get upvoted that don't make videos about DTube. Perhaps your content was just too amateur? If you don't have the inspiration to make better quality blogs/videos, that's not someone elses fault for you not earning enough or getting enough engagement.
  8. To say that a blockchain like EOS is better than Steem is outrageous. They don't even have a blogging platform set up yet so you don't even know what problems could arise. It may sound great on paper, but it needs to be tested.

I am saying all of this because I like you, Brian. But IMO, you are not saying anything original or revolutionary. You use the same arguments again and again and won't accept any answer that's given to you. I don't even think what I wrote will change your mind. Some others use their energy to circle jerk about how great Steem is, and you use the same amount of energy to bitch and complain about how bad it is without doing your part to make this place better.

  1. There was a ninja mine and everyone pretty much accepts that. When the chain launched everyone else was cut off from mining as if there was a blackout but in reality there was Steemit Inc and a few others mining. After that period several of the witness nodes were being ran by people linked to Steemit Inc. We have no clue who some of those ghost are in the first place. For all we know 3 or 4 of those nodes could be the same person. A similar situation is happening on EOS as well. That is cool that people can earn Steemhunt, DLike, and Actifit tokens but what is that going to convert to? A SMT? I'm sorry but SMTs is like a broken record. We don't even know if they will ever end up being implemented. The layoffs don't help the timelines on getting that accomplished.

  2. The EOS ICO was way different. We had the time element where it was spread out and people could go through the ICO website or buy the tokens on the exchanges where more price discovery was and keep taking positions overtime. I'm still buying more EOS even though the price is above my original cost basis. People have had time. It isn't something that happened over a week period of time. That being said people with deep pockets were able to accumulate more but that part of it was to be expected. I don't ever get pissed about Satoshi having a million coins or someone who invested millions into EOS. STEEM on the other hand has been a totally different story. Trust me there are problems with EOS but as an investor I'm far more satisfied with that decision than the time energy and money I have spent on STEEM. At this point my EOS investment has climbed the ranks of CoinMarketCap not slipped over 40 positions.

  3. The vote decay has to be implemented as well as a system that will move witnesses to a sub 40 position if they have been in the top 20 for more than 6 months. Of course a couple of the top witnesses don't like this idea because they wouldn't be able to just keep building fat stacks for doing nothing. If a legit witness like @good-karma gets rotated out then we can run a delegation campaign to support his great work with the eSteem project. Otherwise it would give others a chance to get in there knowing they had 6 months to really make a big impact.

  4. I bought around 9,000 Steem Power but unfortunately even if I bought 100,000 Steem Power it won't magically correct all the issues here. I wouldn't be able to make a move for a top 20 witness position and STEEM would still be slipping down the ranks of CoinMarketCap instead of me being in coins that are holding their positions better.

  5. I have explained my system of utilizing the internal and external ad system to mitigate the down pressure on the STEEM price on the exchange and even create buy support on the exchange. If part of Steemit Inc's development fund was coming from external ad engine revenue paid with US Dollars they wouldn't have to cash out STEEM to pay for that development and they can use the other half to actually BUY STEEM on the exchanges always providing buy support that would then be paid to content creators as VESTed Steem Power. Everytime I explain that to long time Steemians they actually take a step back and say something like, "Wow, well now that you put it that way....that could actually work." On top of that Steemit Inc could have done a series of airdrops to Steem Power holders of certain levels. 1st airdrop goes to People holding at least 500 SP and who have voted on at least and average of 30 posts / week and have a reputation of at least 45. 3 months later the second one goes to people holding 1000 SP and similar engagement. 3 months later the third one.....etc. You get the point. That way some of the distribution issues get solved and people HODL and buy more and engage to chase the airdrops. We have seen the airdrops and forks be successful for a lot of projects. So no I'm not just reverse circle jerking and actually my ideas are somewhat orginal. If all these thing were implemented it would solve tons of problems. I mean fuck even if Steemit Inc just threw up ad sense banners on Steemit.com and used that as part of the money they are paying expenses instead of selling STEEM our investments would be better protected.

  6. 95% of the crypto market is speculation but there is no reason something like STEEM shouldn't be way more insulated from the rest of the crypto market. Steemit Inc ultimately ended up with hundreds of millions of dollars at one point. How many advertisements did we see about Steemit? How much marketing was being done. You are saying that people don't know STEEM Well enough. Well Why didn't Steemit Inc use some of the money to market and educate people? EOS is running top notch hackathons. What was Steemit Inc doing?

  7. DTube is a cool project and codebase but I had so many problems trying to upload videos that it became a waste of my time because even if I got them up it was a big time crapshoot of trying to get an upvote there. Plus your videos don't stay around very long. I uploaded about 18 videos there and had another 6 or 7 that failed to upload and now I don't think any of them are left up because they aren't stored forever. I get it... hosting is expensive. So it is a better use of my time to just upload to YouTube as an unlisted video if it is Steem specific and just embed it in a post I do through eSteem or Busy.org. As far as my content it is pretty unique for Steemit. Some people have taken the route of just creating a content mill where it is like the same post replicated over and over again. I guess they are playing the game right but I always wanted to just post whatever was on my mind and have more edgy content that people can laugh at. Plus some of the stuff I type I'm just entertaining myself over here.

  8. EOS is technologically superior but the code base isn't as deep yet. It is improving rapidly. STEEM has a larger codebase but a lot of it is front ends to access this blockchain which is cool. EOS is more of a blank slate but with tokenization already built in and the ability to deploy smart contracts things being built on the EOSIO software will go exponential. There is already more activity on EOS than on STEEM. So if we are going by the amount of transactions occuring then you could say that EOS is better. I don't accept the answers given to me because most people who have been here long enough agree with me. STEEM is sinking. @ned could have done better. STEEM has been a cool place and an interesting experiment but it hasn't been a very good investment for most people. It didn't have to be that way. It has so much potential. I have used my energy for more than just bitching and complaining. I have submitted a pitch deck and talked to EOS VC to create a social network built on EOS with some of the issues resolved that I have talked about. The issue is it would cost millions to pull it off because it would have all the best features of these sites connected to STEEM in one place. Imagine Steemit.com, Busy.org, Steempeak.com, DTube all in one place. Hosting video becomes the biggest money drain. So maybe it doesn't happen but I can tell you that I have been doing more than just bitching. I'm also running a witness node on another chain and it has a lot of the same problems as STEEM intially because it is a clone and getting liquidity in and out is an issue there. I wish you luck and I'm not completely leaving and some people will say this is some sort of capitulation post but if they are following me on Instagram , YouTube, or here I'm investing in a lot of different cryptos.

Hmm...haven’t I been saying for a long time that investors always get screwed, STINC is squandering funds and hype any time they get it, and that SMTs would probably never be delivered?

And what has happened so far? And why have I been called “toxic” again?

Still waiting for my apologies from all those d-bags. :)

When you're right...... you're right!

You know I even started thinking about how maybe they ran into a lot of issues trying to implement SMTs and so they realized if they announce they are refocusing on getting costs down in the end they can just say that we didn't have the development staff to take it to the finish line.....etc

It is also kind of funny that they would never disclose how many employees they had. I was always saying they were pretending to hire people and always acting like there were these open positions....etc. It was like a ghost ship. Now they can say they let go of 70% of the ghosts so they can't finish SMTs and are putting Steemit.com into maintenance mode. Hahhahha. Meanwhile the 4 employees can play Counter Strike or something.

It is certainly unfortunate but you called it for sure all along.

Sorry to hear you saying that - I've been reading your posts for a long time because I started only a month after you. And although I sometimes disagree with you, I look at you as someone who knows their shit!

I fully get where you are coming from - I'm not surprised you are pissed off with this bullshit.

I used to think Steemit was different (not just another zionist scam) but I've learned way too many suspicious things to still think that way. So although I really like Steemit, I certainly don't trust it's original underlying intentions.

Here is something I just said to someone else that I think applies here:

My new crypto tactics from now on:

I'm switching my mindset and tactics - to really doing buy low and sell high (in the short - 3-12 months time frame), and with the assumption that "they" won't let the major ones that they control best actually crash, (at least not until later in order to bring in regulations) - "they" will only crash the minor ones in order to run scams and to make the market look more random and free.

So I give up ideas like cryptos will change anything, or cryptos need to be well designed, and just go with top ten coins and ride them up and down. (All illusions wiped) It's the opposite of the moronic "HODL" that people here keep parroting.

And to swap between FIAT and CRYPTO as needed. I don't know how well this will work (is it possible to time this without inside info?), but I figure as the owner of a bunch of dirt cheap cryptos I don't have any choice - cross fingers and ride them back up (I hope) and then sell them before the next manipulated crash.

The thing with this manipulation is that it only works for "them" if it goes both up and down. So I figure we have a reasonable chance of riding these manipulations. And the big switch for me is going from the delusion of "we are outsmarting them" to the more boring reality of "we are riding on the backs of the zionist scum and cleaning out all the suckers who don't get this" - so my idealism is shot to pieces, but I hopefully won't make the mistake I just made this year again - naive idiot...

I know how you feel about the overall market. I always thought that Ripple would sort of fall out of favor or get regulated out but then it got stronger with this last wave. I have thought that about other coins as well. So now I'm super diversified and hopefully even if stuff falls out of the top 10 or 15 it will still rise enough in the booms to make good money if my average is low enough.

It is upsetting and STEEM is still an interesting place with an interesting community and we are all going to be crossing paths on the other platforms like WhaleShares and such but yeah it is upsetting for a lot of us. To be honest I would still be upset even if it would have went up back to $1 and I wasn't suddenly upside down again on my investment.

People's patients have been wearing thin..... even people who have been long standing members of the community here.

The funny thing about the HODL rally cry is there will be memes of people driving Lambos and it will say HODL....... Well to get the Lambo you have to relinquish the crypto during that transaction so you are no longer HODLing those coins. Hahhahaha.

@brianphobos To be quite honest, I was wondering if anyone here would have a contrarian view like yours. This place has a lot of cheerleading at times :-) Being a business owner, I have to always be flexible- to analyze situations (facts are facts), and make changes if need be. I have seen several posts where people are saying "Let's" ... "Let's" "Let's" It's almost as if the community sees itself as Steem Inc. That attitude is great, that people would freely give of themselves for this platform. I, however see myself as a blogger/vlogger here. I have never seen it as my job to fix things here, get into flag wars etc. No one is going to come into my business, and say "Let's figure out how to pay that payroll tax this month." Hey, "Let's help you get those business license fees paid" ...no, that is my responsibility. If Steemit Inc is not able to figure it all out, then someone will come and take their place, that's just how business works. I hope steemit pulls this off, I may be more optimistic I guess ...but still very much a realist. Much success to you man.

Yes you are right, people also need to be more patient, this is a brand new paradigm in how to do trade on a global scale. It will take 10+ years to figure out the best system. And most projects and early tests will fail. But the relationships with people we do and the knowledge we get stays. New projects can always be set up. New Tokens can always be done. The main value is not the Token but the communication people do. The value is the knowledge being shared, it has higher value than any Token ever could give a Human.

The community is one of the most valuable assets and the hardest to build for sure.

Thanks a ton for your comment. It doesn't make me feel good to have to write the negative stuff because there are some really cool things about this community. I think it is awesome that you are able to promote your music, business, and connect to other musicians.

At the end of the day we all just wish this could full fill its potential in providing a more stable ecosystem for people to conduct business, promote their work, and connect to people.

If this place had no potential we wouldn't care at all and would have walked away at first glance. It is sad to me that some of us have fought for more than two years now and it never got better, it just sort of changed and got worse in a lot of ways.

I hear that. I have been here only a year, and yes, there is so much potential here. Well, let's hope for the best.

This is what decentralization is all about. If you are a plankton, then you don't really own any stake here. But for the people that have invested hundreds or thousands of dollars here, we sure as hell want to help as much as possible in a decentralized system like the Steem blockchain.

That totally makes sense. I am new to the crypto space, so my rule of thumb (as most investors) is:

  1. Never invest your money in what you don't know.
  2. Never invest more than you can stand to loose.

I was so new to this stuff, I decided to just blog like crazy and not put up cash till I was comfortable that this platform would be vetted. I understand you long timers who have been here for a while, and invested your hard earned cash - naturally you would want it back. Much success to everyone. ✌🏾

"Suddenly we are left to cannibalize each other and play weird games to get rewards that will actually result in us extracting more money out of this system than we put in."

People need to learn to live life from an abundant place, if every person feels abundant and joyful all is good. As they will be in a mode where they will give 100x to other people. Suddenly you have an abundance generation that is not being depended on Tokens.

If everyone is focused on chasing Tokens you will get a situation where scarcity can be felt everywhere. If everyone is focused on providing more value and give 100x to others suddenly you get a different community. It's all about how good a person becomes in life to leverage life and situations up.

I agree. It is tough because we all look around and notice so many people seemingly extracting more value than they are providing so it causes us to lose sight on the ultimate goal.

Well said. Let's hope it turns around here on steemit.

Same opinion here. Why @ned is just not asking for help?
I have an answer for that but I keep it for me for the moment

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will provide my opinion. I think @ned is probably a great guy and probably pretty cool to hang out with.

That being said I don't think @ned grew up in an environment where money was ever any kind of issue. I think his family had a lot of money and money attracts other money so he was able to get funding and had enough money to get @dantheman on board to build this initially.

Since he never struggled for money or lived any sort of minimalist lifestyle or never had the stress that a bill was coming do he couldn't manage the money and make the decisions that needed to be made.

It wouldn't be an easy task. Very few would have the money to attempt to build something like this. It would take millions.

I concur 100% That would be my guess as well. 👍🏾

It's good to see you are still alive :) Yeah Steem has problems but it's has been an interesting experiment, currently there isn't a definitive perfect "blockchain solution":

  • Proof of work: hardware and energy wasted to protect the blockchain security
  • (D)Proof of stake with inflation: rich people gets richer
  • (D)Proof of stake with no inflation: there is no incentive to have full nodes (like Nano)

You are right. It is hard to get the incentives set up in a way that the most people can benefit. That is why I think a good addition to this implementation would be vote decay and rotating witnesses to a sub 40 position if they have been in the top 20 for more than 6 months. That way far more people are getting in the mix and getting their shot at making a difference. The way it is set up now people really see that it is a fruitless effort to try for the most part.

That being said. Are you interested in being on a block producer team for Telos?

vote decay is unfortunatly a weak tradeoff, because the rich will always be richer activating a cronjob with a voting bot. Maybe the best solution would be to incentive the people to vote giving them a small annual interest (to avoid to keep their EOS on the exchanges).

I'm not interested to be a BP by myself but some people I'm in contact would like to be a Telos BP https://eosimpera.io

Yeah I like the idea of having an incentive to vote.

That is cool you are already working with a BP group.

One can really get a sense to the possibility why Dan left. Still have high hopes in whatever the next (his new) Steemit is going to be.

I don't think Steemit is dead yet, there will be a rennaissance as soon as prices start moving up. But it literally feels like this great headstart of Steemit and the steem blockchain has been and is being suqandered away.
Kinda reminds me of Eth to be honest.

I thoroughly enjoy when people in my circle do give their critical take on what they see, thanks dude

I agree. It will surge with the rest of crypto so we will likely get our money out but the issue becomes if our money would have been better off invested in other crypto projects.

That is a very good way to put it that the lead that STEEM had was squandered. Part of the problem was the initial launch created an unfair distribution and sort of screwed it up from the very beginning. Also without vote decay or a rotational mechanism with the witnesses you just get people hanging out and once the chain was launched there is no incentive for the witnesses to relinquish their power by voting in a hardfork that would add these mechanisms in.

It is kind of like STEEM was on the front lines and everyone is able to learn something from the continual mistakes.

Hey sorry for the late reply. Yeah I agree with that and I see we have a similar plan so: Do you have any update on some actual steem like platform on EOS? I finnd it amazing how it was announced over telegram chats with dan and then - utter silence.
I literally thought it was days away and learned a(nother) painful Fomo lesson that week ahahaha

Well the thing is even since before August there was a smart contract that came along with the EOSIO software that provided a very rudimentary shell of what STEEM does for people as an example if they were trying to build something like that. Then in Around October an example appeared on their github showing a rudimentary example of doing a similar thing utilizing DMUX which is a way to utilize a MongoDB instance to support faster access to the data that is being written in to the blockchain.

Then at the EOS hackathon in San Francisco I talked to Dan Larimer about how the Steemit community is excited about the next iteration of a Steem type blogging platform. He said that they were finalizing the key management aspects of it and a few other things.

It will likely happen fairly soon but I wouldn't get too excited about stuff potentially coming out tomorrow or anything. Likely it will be sometime in Q1 of 2019.

Block one has hired like 100 more people in the last couple of months so they have really ramped up their staff and what they are doing.

I guess it's cool that I get to be one of the 5-10 people who are reading this. There are a ton of bots, and it seems the only new followers I get at this point are bots or alt accounts. Up until Ned's latest announcement, I was planning on investing in Steem when the price got low enough. I've been tempted in this last drop, but haven't had enough free cash to jump in. At this point, I'm glad I haven't. Although it may pump again, I think Steem's future is murky at best. I'll still be around because I enjoy chatting with some of the people I've met here. I hope you're able to get your money back. Good luck!

@themanwithnoname ...you got one more ✌🏾

Hahah, Yeah you are one of the exclusive readers at this point!
It was probably better you didn't invest. It is hard for me to explain but even when I invest in something like Litecoin or Digibyte or Monero or something like that I don't have regrets if the price drops or anything. But With Steem it is just like being in a hampster ball and even when the price is up it is hard to be too happy because the power down cycle is 3 months so by the time you try to get your money out you might get dumped on already which has happened to me a couple of times on here.

STEEM always has downward pressure that is even greater than stuff like Digibyte because people are investing additional time to get a payout.

It can trap your capital and devalue your time so tread lightly.
I will always keep at least a pinky toe invested just in case and will keep posting here even if it is through something like share2Steem where it will just post my stuff I put up on Instagram and Youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75