A great guide to using bid-bots on Steemit

in #steem5 years ago

Sometimes I use bid-bots for certain posts here on Steemit. I like to use bid-bots to reach a wider audience, to get my articles to a value above 10 USD (which makes the links in the posts do-follow links), and also because you can in ideal situations actually get more for your money than if you simply invest it in Steem tokens. What do I mean?

steembottracker upvote.jpg

If you use a bid-bot to get a higher value to your posts and they run with a 15% ROI, you will actually get more value for your money than just by investing them. So, after the upvote has been made and the curation rewards have been removed, you still have 15% more than what you initially invested. Isn't that kind of great?

The perfect tool to use for this purpose is Steembottracker, a tool created by @yabapmatt . It is easy to use, and quite easy to understand. If you still need help, this guide in the IP Address Guide will tell you everything there is to know about using bid-bots and Steembottracker. There you will find information about what the different options mean and how to understand them so that you will get the best possible ROI when using the bid-bots.

I can warmly recommend this bid-bot guide to everyone, and of course, I can warmly recommend using Steembottracker. I do not know what I would do in this world of bid-bots on Steemit without Steembottracker...

I know there is some discussion concerning whether one should use bid-bots on Steemit or not, but I guess for some people it is one of the ways to stand out in the crowd and get some deserved attention in the first place. Of course, I do get annoyed by those paying their way to the top of the trending category all the time as well, but I guess that is the way life is... Coca Cola is on banners all across the world all the time as well, while small shrimps do not have the money to be there. I guess it is part of life...

Sort:  

This post has received a 16.6 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73