Why steem Is Not Just about Making MoneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

I've seen lots of folks around here make a huge mistake; while the Steem community is of course driven by the concept of being rewarded for contributions, it's not all there is. Many people here forget that Steem is first and foremost, social, and ought to be treated as such. I won't mention any names in particular, but I'll tell you that the number of posts I see touting Steem as a way to make a living. Not going to happen. Or, at least, not for a long time; not until Steem gets to be worth more than three dollars per one Steem. I see that occurring eventually, but first, attitudes around here need to change. I'm here for the long hall; I think that eventually people will figure it out, and I think that the communities feature as well as the smart media tokens will produce lots more opportunities for people (I plan to exchange SMTs back into steem to power up). But for the time being, quit thinking that Steem is here to make you rich. I'll tell you. It's not.

Sort:  

Hi @cambridgeport90,
Your post "Why steem Is Not Just about Making Money" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
By following me, you have achived this service.


😝🙂😝 Thank you for using our FREE Resteem Service @tow-heed🙂🙂🙂

A few months ago, STEEM was at $4.40 and it was possible to make a reasonable, not rich living out of it with consistent work (in many European countries).

Now, I agree with you, it is about the benefits of connecting with interesting communities and building for the long term by powering up.

However, there are many people in developing countries such as African countries and India who are able to improve their quality of life significantly thanks to STEEM and that is great.

Will get to a point where quality of life is improved everyone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I was super into building here... And it has just lost its luster.

Well best of luck!

I don't plan on a line that to happen. I'm here for the long time. I'll let you know if that changes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well burn out happens. I have plenty of an investment here to just let it run.

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82