Tipping Tokens - My New Reward Rampage

in #steem5 years ago

Hey Token Hunters

If you haven't already noticed I've started to embrace these new tipping tokens as my primary source of gratitude for comments. I used to upvote all my comments I enjoyed but it would save little room for curation and well I think upvotes should focus more on that area, especially when mine runs out so damn quickly, damn you VP.

This doesn't mean I don't still value comments, it just means I need to be a bit stingy and try to figure out another way to tip various comments I enjoyed reading.

Which is why I started looking at the various tipping tokens available. I came across the following

Screenshot 2019-08-05 at 14.23.59.png

Image source: - mentalfloss.com

Beer

BEER is a token for BEER lovers on the Blockchain issued by @detlev and has probably been one of the firm favourites in terms of rewarding comments these days. All you need is a minimum of 10 beer to start rewarding users and you can send 1 beer a day.

The more beer you hold the more beer you're allowed to issue per day

Coffee

The ultimate caffeine-fuelled token to share with your friends issued by @c0ff33a on his @coffeea.token account. You need a minimum of 5 COFFEEA to send 1 a day.

Shade

Tokens distributed for various curation and engagement competitions but can be used in general. Users are able to share SHADE if they hold tokens issued by @shadowspub. You need a minimum of 100 SHADE to send shade to others.

Engage

Use ENGAGE tokens are @abh12345 baby, I abuse this one the most out of any of these on the list, you'll need 1000 ENGAGE to start tipping others.

Drama

DRAMA is tokenized drama, if you see someone upset, belly-aching, crying, blaming, temper-tantrums and other forms of over-the-top drama found on the STEEM blockchain give them a DRAMA token

These tokens are distributed by @whatsup and the @dramatoken account issued by a bot developed by @inertia.

Those who hold at least 10 DRAMA tokens to call the bot and issue a DRAMA token.

Any that I failed to mention?

I know there are new tokens every day so I'm sure there will be some that I have missed. Are there any other tipping tokens I should be aware of?

Make tipping a native experience

Now that you have the information, I wouldn't be able to call myself a steemian if I didn't add a little rant at the end right? I really enjoying tipping tokens and I should instead of having to remember all the commands to call these bots we had a feature that could make it a native function within any front end.

If I liked someone's comment and wanted to reward them, I could click on the tip button, select the token I would like to tip and the bots command text will be added to my comment.

Here is a rough illustration of what I mean.

Screenshot 2019-08-05 at 14.30.52.png

Have you been using tipping tokens? Which one is your favourite? Let me know!

Have your say

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeEarn Interest On Crypto
blocktrades.jpgLikecoincryptocom.jpg
Sort:  

One that you forgot is !CHOPS. Not 100% sure how many you need to issue new ones, but think it's 15.

Ah thanks for the tip and the chops, will give it a look see and add it to my post 😁

!ENGAGE 40

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

LOL well you might not be able to get his girl but you can get a !COFFEEA 1

Posted using Partiko iOS

coffeea Lucky you @mcoinz79 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Congratulations! This post has been manually curated by @leocurator and will be showcased in the LEO Curator Daily curation feature post. "The LEO Curator blog intends to compile all top curated #steemleo posts for the convenience of other LEO users in search for time worthy posts."

Oh wow, you mean I’m going to get featured? Hell yeah my first Leo feature! I have officially been Leo-fied! I have arrived

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wadda ya mean you 'abuse' ENGAGE the most? :P

Good to see someone sharing the tokens out :)

Lol well I’m limited to the amounts of beer and coffee I can send so after I use my allocation of those I default to engage!

I’m spreading the good word across the chain, you’re getting a door to door salesman for the price of a steemian, so where’s my pay rise? 😂

!BEER 1

Posted using Partiko iOS

Pay rise coming 'soon' :P

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @abh12345.leo, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 5.47% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I noticed you tipping me some tokens later 👍 I still have not got into all these tipping tokens yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol yeah I’m pretty much going balls to the wall with them, actually need to stack up some more so I can be more generous with my tipping or do some combination tipping

!ENGAGE 20

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

this is me posting just for fun and me not wanting you to reward me with a token;)

This is me rewarding said comment with token !ENGAGE 30

I’m hoping to add a few more tokens to my arsenal so I can shoot them off pew pew pew!

MSFA - Make STEEM Fun Again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Thank you for the shoutout @chekohler ... SHADE can also be earned during Pimp Your Post Thursday in The Ramble on .. you guessed it .. Thursdays. Also @shadeserver delivers the token when you tip with it.

I've also added a burn method starting in August. Check out the latest SHADE report
!SHADE 5


Learn more about SHADE here

Join the fun promoting your post at Pimp Your Post Thursday. Win SHADE or SBI, make friends. Every Thursday in The Ramble

That’s awesome! I only learned about shade recently after @penderis graced me with a few tokens!

I’ll defs check it out and try to enter! Perhaps we can collaborate with with @pifc and @thedarkhorse who also does a weekly pimp your post and curation program! I know a few tokens to newbies would be most welcome 🙏

where do they do the program? and when?

!ENGAGE 40

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Tipping tokens are just for tips. But I want more tokens have that opportunity like Leo, spt, and more.
Why do I only find the tipping funktion at tippingtokens?

Posted using Partiko Android

I also want more tribe tokens so I can better curate and reward users in those tribes but what I like about tipping tokens is that they don’t rely on tags I can send it any user

I think tipping tokens are fun, we just need to find out other use cases for it like ways to burn it! Some can even be sent across discord too

!ENGAGE 10

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to see New things when steem value goes 18 months ATL

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL 20 cents here we come :P

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20