Sort:  

If I had an interesting link or picture or whatever that I wanted to share, I'll create a post on Steemit, write why I like whatever it is I like to add value, and then just publish it using Steemit (or busy.org). This way, if people really like what I had to share and voted for it, I get to keep what that post is worth and not have to pay someone 15% for something that can already be done in Steemit.

In other words, I'll just write a curation post.

Makes sense to me.

dmania receiving a huge delegation pissed me off for weeks. What a stupid move that was and who will argue with me now? When I express my disgust at the time there was users who could find only positive thing to say about it. Where are they know? They are all dead choked with low quality/stolen meme. If steemit inc delegate to this garbage it might piss real content creator enough that they will power down and sell their steem and leave. The end result would be a platform with mostly garbage, spam and stolen contents. Obviously at this point there is already too much garbage and opening a new way to ease plagiarism won't improve the platform, that's a fact. btw you look dope so big hug to you!

I absolutely agree, @vachemorte and @clayboyn. Creating new content is hard work. So is getting out of bed, making a living, doing the right thing, etc. I did my share of noobie head scratching when I first saw that Steemit-sponsored plagiarizing machine. The amount of garbage that moved through that machine was unbelievable. I would like to know who was asleep at the switch for all the time that dMania had that large delegation. Unacceptable.

People seem to be easily pacified if they think they are going to get a share of the loot. I just want to hug everyone, but some people need the shit squeezed out of them. :)

When i first joined the platform, that is what confused me at first. Earning money on steemit looked super easy, as one needs to share some crap and the votes start coming in.

Even now there are plenty such posts, where users share utter junk and it shows on the hot or trending page in some tags. But at least now i know its bitbots. I think steemhunt is going down the same route, and so will other tools built on steem, unless this issue is sorted early.

Agreed. I'll say this much in regards to steemhunt, at least it allegedly requires users to formulate an opinion about the thing they are advertising or whatever they want to call it. This dlike shit is literally useless and drives traffic away from the STEEM blockchain... I seriously can't grasp how this is adding any value to the platform.

I have never actually gone and opened posts with dlike tag or tried it myself but will see a few to actually see what you're saying. It seems totally useless from what you've stated in your post.

idk whatacrap is this crap all about...

Proof of poop...

maybe we need to erase the proof of brain from the whitepaper Clay... cuz its obviously bs

The only proof of brain in creating apps to encourage plagiarism is the guy taking the 15% of the "author's" rewards for going around and stealing other people's content for them. I seriously hope the STEEM community can make a clear example that we don't want, like, or need this shit anywhere on the platform.

I just left them a comment, I doubt they will answer... but I hope people read.

@clayboyn @meno some very harsh laws un Europe are being voted in july and I do not think they get approved this first round with moderation but one is especifically against link sharing sites. So reddit and such would also be illegal if approved, imagine adding a profit to it.

I am totally pro respecting copyright but we fail to see that the more is infringed the harsher the responses are and the excess of control that misuse forced to impose may destroy not only steemit but internet.

I am sorry to insist but the idea of Steemit not respecting copyright is already tainting the platform. Now this.

Said this, no, not dliking his new app. :/

It would appear that this is the current state of affairs.

I'm personally not too worried about the copyright as I am worried about extreme low effort.

But i know where you are coming from. completely..

I have seen it and it could be another way some people will abuse the platform like parley.io where in some people would link to an old post they had two-three months ago that was utter crap (I know that quality is subjective)

Nobody cared for the content 3 months ago and nobody cared for it now except getting a few krytonia auto votes in .

I took the time to talk to the person because he was in one of my communities and was told to bugger off well then I knew then why he was not getting any votes from me.

And I just checked his account now and there you have it using dlike on articles he saw in facebook and rehashing his old articles again now using it instead of parley.


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Everyone wants to find the path to success, but most of them are too busy looking for shortcuts lol.

All I know is I’m sick and tired of wasting my time having to check posts that look just a little “to good to be true” when it comes to quality and peoples willingness to cheat the system and plagiarize stuff. Makes me start thinking the worse in people and its reinforced when such things are found. I already question a couple of things out there where there is almost no effort on the person “sharing it” it here.

Thanks for bringing this tag to my attention. I’ll make sure to avoided anything with it that looks decent and not reward such users. I can only hope the platform chooses not to reward such things otherwise I’ll question “proof of brain” even more so. I think we are moving slowly towards "proof of laziness."

LOL, the level of lazy is quite astounding. Technically everything posted by this "dapp" is considered plagiarism by the guidelines most of the chain follows.

If I want to plagiarise, I use #dlike and add it's source. Safe! Then Steen blockchain turn to proof of crap. How good it is! 💩💩💩

To me...the logo looks like them flipping the middle finger.

I thought it looked kind of like the word 'dike' with a funny font honestly.

Hahaha yeah...the font. But even just the username itself looks like dike when you glance at it. Bad branding...bad idea overall...just so many things about this project that are terribly wrong.

what is this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72