๐Ÿ’ฐ Vessel is a Personal Steem wallet for your desktop ๐Ÿ’ฐ I installed mine last night ๐Ÿ’— Here is how easy it was...

in #steem โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ˜• Using Owner of Active keys in my browser for any reason makes me uneasy, Now I don't have to thanks to Vessel - Created by @jesta ๐Ÿ˜

  • ๐Ÿ‘ Take note! this is experimental and a work in progress.

I'll take you through my setup process...

  • vessel-setup-0.0.8.exe is only 33.0 MB (34,665,265 bytes), So even with my slow connection was painless.

๐Ÿ‘ when running for the first time you end up at the screen below ๐Ÿ‘

openscreen.jpg

  • ๐Ÿ‘ First thing i noticed is the header says version 0.0.7 ( small potatoes ), So first I clicked " import a steemit.com account ".

    ๐Ÿ‘ Here is what you see, with the option of password encryping wallet ๐Ÿ‘

    setup.jpg

  • Ignore the " invalid WIF key " It was a fortunate error on my part because I didn't screen capture this important page previously. I used my posting key Doh, later correcting with owner key. ( not sure if active will work? )

๐Ÿ‘ Third page just confirms account and permissions before continue ๐Ÿ‘

confacct.jpg

  • Done deal! ready for use, Ya I know numbers are a little low ( I'm working on that ) LOL

    Wallet main screen all ready to go...

    openedwallet.jpg

  • I love to hit " Claim pending balances " and had a chance to, a couple of times ( works great and instant ).

  • I transferred my 6.725 SBD to Poloniex to test that also ( no problemo )

    ๐Ÿ‘ Note! If you use an encryption password, you will need it for every transaction ๐Ÿ‘

    decrypt.jpg

  • I've heard you can use this wallet to delegate steem power ( but that is beyond my scope )

  • A Big Suprise was the ability to manage several accounts & Open New Accounts! ( for a fee ) because new accounts need to be funded to work.

๐Ÿ’‘ I Tested the " create new account " function to open an account for my wife @Johana who I've been trying to interest in doing a Blog in Spanish ๐Ÿ‘ฏ. Maybe now I can get her started. ๐Ÿ˜ How Cool is that?

It said .2 steem but I didn't see any options and it didn't matter ( one happy family anyway ) but she now has 40.634 SP compliments of me, Valued @ todays rate at $36.65, And No I'm not going to teach her how to spend it. LOL

Lastly I lied and will address Delegation of " Steem Power " because while doing this blog found the tab to do it.

๐Ÿ‘ Here is what it looks like ๐Ÿ‘

deligate.jpg

๐Ÿ‘ I just did a Blog about Block Trades Delegation, so why not plug that too :-)

So not to be too long winded about the Vessel Wallet and all it's functions because @jesta blog will cover all angles and updates. If I've wet your appetite so far in seeing what it looks like.

Maybe you will enjoy and use it also?

Now it's Time for some @spl Steem Poker League... I'm addicted LOL

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I ๐Ÿ’— Comments...

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com ๐Ÿ’—

Sort: ย 

Very informative post! I was looking for a tutorial on delegation, and even though it's "beyond your scope", this post tells me this is exactly the tool I need!

Glad I could be of assistance, Thanks for letting me know, It brightened my day.
Cheers

cool tutorial about vessel, thanks for sharing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81