STEEM— simple path to wealth? What are some of your goals for attaining wealth and happiness here

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Slowly but surely. Consistent activity. Persisting through adversity. Valuing the lows, and not taking for granted the highs. Engaging within the ecosystem. Manual curation. Joining projects, initiatives, and other innovative community efforts. Setting short-term STEEM goals to help reach a long-term vision. Continual growth both passive and actively. Power up. Give back.

It may seem difficult, overwhelming, and tough at times, but STEEM can certainly be a simple path to attaining wealth and happiness. Freely expressing your mind through descriptive writing or making videos through dtube is a happiness hypothesis. If one of these two isn’t for you, then I’m sure there’s a #tag for that. If there isn’t, then who’s stopping you from creating your own? Nobody

You get to connect with like minded individuals with similar interests and meet people from across the globe. It’s a wondrous experience to say the least. Value the journey, and continue to push forward, even if the road may seem bumpy. You can earn just by being active, curating and creating content. Comment meaningful ideas and help another steemian on their journey as well. Invest a little here, and a little there to build your empire. Delegate to projects you think are enhancing the community in some way. There are hundreds.

There’s so much to do, yet so little time. Enjoy the time you do have, and ride the path to wealth and happiness. I have a feeling this place is going to STEEM roll one day.

My goal is to post at least once a day for the remainder of the year, gradually accumulating SP. I also plan to continue sponsoring new users into SBI’s social experiment, and hope to have 500 unit shares by the end of 2019. I’m somewhere around 200 unit shares at the moment. Partiko is another area where I want to continue seeing growth. I would like to stack my points until I feel using them for upvotes will be beneficial. I may consider using my points once I reach 100,000 total Partiko points.

What are some of your STEEM goals on this journey to achieving wealth and happiness ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Like your vision Conrad, one post a day is for a year is some serious dedication. I tried it for the month of May of last year and some days quality was definetely sacraficed. Twice a week is fine for me as I plan on doing more curating and comments.

You learn more valuable information and get more pleasure reading and curating than what any Steem earned from serial posting is worth. I think everyone should curate more, it's what makes Steem so great. Acknowledging others is wonderful, I've slowly stopped following people who refuse to engage. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure. We all have unique lives and posting everyday may not even be in question. I think if I wasn’t using Partiko, one post a day would be a stretch. Being able to use steemit from my phone allows me to be highly active and draft posts with pictures I have in my camera roll (well over 4000)

Quality is definitely important. Twice a week was a frequency I was quite comfortable with for awhile when I was still pretty active, going to school, and working.

I should adopt that strategy, too. I probably have 1000 ghost followers that never truly engage, curate, or even use the platform.

Thank for stopping by! Always nice to hear from you :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is definitely a great opportunity to accumulate Steem which is why I am also trying to post daily as well as actively engaging across the ecosystem. I have enjoyed the ability to diversify my efforts given all the great new Dapps helping us find new ways to earn Steem! I have my mind set on 25K SP for this year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice goals!! You really are an inspiration to us all, @newageinv

What are some of your favorite DApps to utilize for steady, sustainable growth? I’m currently only utilizing SBI and Partiko. I feel like I should be utilizing steemmonsters and steemhunt, but don’t have as much insight and knowledge about these particular applications.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those are at the top of the list but I enjoy @actifit even more and of course my love/hate relationship with @steemmonsters!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84