Eye on the Prize

in #steem5 years ago

jy0rfc4uux.jpg
source

Honestly that is what keeps me going day in and day out when I am tired. Yes i happen to enjoy this place which helps ,but you have to have goals in order to push yourself.

I have noticed over time that thankfully when I start something I will finish it.This hasn't always been the case in the past and I don't think I was mature enough and probably gave up too easy.Overtime I have become stronger with a mindset to match.I think I am more organized today as well,which really helps.

When I first started on here it was all about learning as much as I could as it definitely wasn't the growth aspect as that was virtually non existent. I have said this before that i believe it is easier to grow now as you have more choices which weren't around when I first started.All these Dapps that pay you with upvotes for getting involved which is amazing.

If you are serious about growing you need to use the resources around you and track your growth.There are a list of Steem tools and steemworld and steemfriends are just two that I use regularly.I have a ledger that I use and also work out where I will be in two weeks from now as that is my system that works for me.The important thing is you need to have a system to work by as it will keep you going and push you.

I guarantee that the users who have slowed down or left the platform due to the price dropping don't have a system and are clueless in how and what to do. I have planned three phases for my growth and I am still in phase one 14 months down the line.I must admit I thought I would have grown slightly quicker by now,but that is fine by me.

You need to set goals that you are happy with and maybe reassess (note to self) from time to time. I am nearly at the end of my first phase and that is 5000 SP and then I will most likely rethink my strategy again. This is going to take 5 years to get to my prize without any investment besides time.I think I will need to invest at some point and I will to speed the process up and to increase my end goal SP holding.

Sort:  

Can't wait to see you at 50,000! No one would deserve it more nor be a better role model for this place

Posted using Partiko Android

That is my goal and I know I will invest soon enough to achieve it. I don't think I have the time to do it the all the hard way as the price has to rise at some point and the more you have the easier this place will be to make more. I haven't thought about being a role model ,but just doing the best I can with no investment at this point. It is harder than I first imagined and is still hard. There is no such thing as an easy Steem earned.

It's interesting to see exyle talking today about how it is getting harder to earn through blogging. You've done great to have built your SP to this level without investment (so far).

Posted using Partiko Android

I admire your tenacity ol chap.

Hey @bobbylee. Glad to see you around. It has been a while and hope you are all well.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

  • you have 305 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 637054123276 or 0.338 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.068 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 85.20 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 14.42 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.38 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Your steadfastness is an inspiration to all of us. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 6.29% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.153 which ranks you at #2965 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 131 places in the last three days (old rank 3096).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It sounds like we should be hitting Dolphin together at roughly the same time. It will be interesting to see where we can take things from there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84