One year on and how the figures stack up.

in #steem5 years ago

Hammie.jpg

For all those fairly new accounts out there struggling and thinking what and how to grow don't panic, it isn't you. This place takes time to understand and once you understand you will start to grow. Take your time and learn as much as you can. I see myself as the chap on the hamster wheel as I haven't stopped if you hadn't of guessed already.

My one year birthday was yesterday, but not really a big deal for me as I see it as the first of many.I have a 5 year plan and have never forgotten a wise mans words saying that this was the same as doing a degree.This place will test your skills and overtime you will create new ones. This is how we adapt to the various challenges that are thrown at you on here.

I am keen to dissect my first year though as I haven't had the luxury of investing any funds and this is all starting from 0 SP on March last year. I have looked at Steemworld and calculated I will have over 3500 SP sometime next week. This equates to an average of nearly 10 Steem per day. I think in the future we will see the last 6 months as a key area for accounts growing and taking advantage of the low price of Steem.

There is hope for the new accounts though as when you break up the earnings over the yearly period you will see how it snowballs and accumulates as you grow.I wrote a post 5 and a bit months ago about accumulative growth and here it shows how it has helped over the last 6 months or so.

I mentioned that the first 3 months I grew to 120 SP and then the next 3 months it went to around 520 or so. The last 6 months has been phenomenal though growing another 3000 SP. It shows you that through commitment and determination you can do it. It just takes some time and consistency every day doing the same thing. I think it becomes easier over time as you can see the growth and the value of what you are doing.

Everyone grows at different paces and this is not a race. Not everyone has the same skill sets and we all have different techniques.You will experience quiet periods and then periods of growth so just keep at it.

Happy Steeming and power up.

Image source istockphoto.com

Sort:  

That's is a wonderful journey...have you invested or just manage through rewards? Would be great to get few insights

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve done really well to have achieved what you have In your first year on Steem. #keeponsteeming

Thanks Stephen. This is just the start though as there is still a long way to go.

Congrats with the anniversary!
You have an amazing growth! Did you invest fiat money or is it all organic growth!
Regardless how you did it! Well done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Peter. No money invested, just shed loads of time. I reckon at least a third of the year on here averaging 8 hours a day. This was my second job and just took it seriously.

And I thought that I was serious! 😁
But it will be worth it!
Finally activated the account of my oldest son, so that he has a head start if he wants to take it over!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really hope it will be worth it. I think those of us that are doing our best will reap the rewards at some point in the future. Let me know what the name is so I can follow and help.

It is @simplylars
Planning to post actifit posts on it with my second phone!
Also I will try to earn some curation with it

Also an excellent account to try drugwars without investment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You've done very well. Keep at it and you'll end up under some palm tree somewhere with a Pina Colada in your hand. :)

We can all be having cocktails somewhere one of these days.

You are an inspiration @cryptoandcoffee. Thank you for the words of encouragement.

Thanks so much for the kind words. I normally use inspiration to keep me focused. Doing this every day is tiring, but still fun and I think that is very important.

3500 SP in a year from scratch is really impressive!

Slow is the new 'fast'. Just keep on doing what you're doing - your growth is very decent and way above average. Congratz on the 1 year, although I hear you: let's congratulate each other when we're celebrating our 5 year anniversary ;-)

totally agree the first year is meaningless if you just sit back now. Now is the time to do even more and get more involved. Will remind you in 4 years time.

Congratulations @cryptoandcoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 8.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16