Priceless maybe.

in #steem5 years ago

I have been thinking about this for a while and why I wont play the likes of Magic Dice and whatever else comes along. I just can't gamble with the Steem I have earned,as it is just too valuable. This may sound crazy as Steem is hovering around 29 c today.

My account is not the value that it holds, but the time and effort it represents. The time I have put into the account is nearly a year of dedication. I haven't had the luxury of investing and powering up yet and when that happens maybe I will think differently. I was asked today when Steem eventually breaks out of it's rut what price would I be happy selling .I have no price as I can't put a price on it. You are asking me to put a price on a year of my life in an around about way.

I know I do things differently to lots of other users as a lot of thought goes into the growth. With accumulative growth you can forecast where you will be in two weeks time and you know what it takes to get there. When I look at my account sitting on 2875 SP I know it is two weeks away from being 3200 SP or hopefully a little more. When you work to your strengths and can calculate your growth properly the place becomes a lot easier to understand.

I think that once you understand the account growth you will enjoy the blogging and curation side that much more. This has taken time to understand and working on a strategy that works for you is what is important.

If you are sitting on 2000 SP then there is no reason why you can't get to 10 000 SP and then 20 000 SP. The more you have the easier it is to grow and the growth will be quicker. Accumulative growth takes time to get to grips with, but the sooner you understand it the better off you will be.

Image source 9words.ca

Sort:  

I have delegated part of my SP (the part I bought with cold hard cash) and it is bringing in roughly 1% PER MONTH
where is this possible?
And indeed if you add in the continuous blogging and other streems like the buildteam tokens then now is the time to accumulate.

And indeed it might be priceless later maybe

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! You are doing so well, it's very impressive. I'm sure you have studied the delegating issue. Some people say that earns a good percentage on the sp which was delegated but I have no idea. Right now I'm just trying to accumulate.

Accumulating is the right way of thinking for now. I still believe we are too small and will hinder our own growth at this point in time. SP is not gained from leasing delegation and it is not that easy. We are community orientated so there are no benefits from leasing and will cost you. In order for it to be profitable you have to do self voting and target posts for curation and even then nothing is guaranteed.

howdy again sir cryptodandcoffee! Thank you so much for that clarification. That gives me a much better understanding!

I feel the compounding effect the more Steem I get.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 8.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I agree with you with magicdice as the house always wins and the long term you end up losing. But the games like @steemmonsters and @drugwars are investments in my eyes and you are getting in at the start which will increase your ROI by a higher percentage. The last two days on drug wars I am after been paid 12 steem for playing. That's massive . Users increased to 1200 and you know when they are doing something right when all the major players are in there building their empires.

You got a 10.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.791 which ranks you at #4780 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71