The Clock is ticking.

in #steem5 years ago

2s6r4lgqir.jpg
source

Time is our enemy in all facets of life and we can never go back and change something.The same can be said about opportunities that are presented to us every now and then. Spotting them and taking full advantage of them is easier said than done.
I can recall watching a news program on television about a bar in London accepting Bitcoin in 2008/9.I thought about it at the time purchasing a few 100 Pounds of the currency,but I didn't. It remained a thought, but I had no idea what it was and where it was going.

The same can be said about Steem except I am a little wiser now and not going to let another opportunity slip through my fingers.Just by being here right now is a massive advantage over others who have no idea. If others were as well informed on what is happening would Steem be this quiet?

Fast forward two years and I can see his being a totally different place. Steem will be hard to earn and harder if you don't have a decent sized account. We will most likely look back on the easier times for earning and wonder why we didn't push ourselves some more.

I see Steem as something that holds huge value because I see it as undervalued and it won't stay like that forever. Having a high of just over $8 has given us an indicator of where it is going and I only see that as a guide. The signs are looking positive right now for Steem to go back and exceed the price at some point. Who knows where it is going and I am leaving nothing to chance and just accumulating non stop.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 5.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Moon steem!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks positive in a way, however, while bitcoin has started to increase its value again, Steem has not. I will keep being patient.

I agree! Acquire, acquire, acquire! Let's build our accounts as big as we can then just watch the passive income flow in!

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! I totally agree and that's what I'm trying to do too, well said!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82