I prefer to hold Steem instead of SBD. Why?

in #steem5 years ago

yes.png
source

During the bear market, when I was taking my post rewards, I preferred to convert to SBD from Steem. Because Steem price was a quite sensitive line in the market. SBD also is moving as a stablecoin and I could lose less as per Steem. So i preferred hold with SBD in my account.

But i think some conditions have started to change in the market. For that I think to have a few thoughts;

  • Steem price was a quite low and this might be a opportunity

  • I think psychology is a very important case for the investment decision. Generally, when the market was being the worst period, the downward trend would be finished.

  • Generally, the worst days have seen at the bottom price. Steemit INC. laid off some employees and this is the worst day for Steemit and its price trend. So i think it might be the worst day for Steemit.

After realizing all these reasons, I preferred hold Steem instead of SBD. I think it might be a right time for STEEM.

Sort:  

Hi, @cryptoewp!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 51.36% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptoewp!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29