How the Heck Do I Get STEEM and SBD? *THE FASTEST WAY*

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

For me, I found that many exchanges don't offer STEEM and SBD or if they do they have technical issues from time to time or the prices are just way different from what I see on CoinmarketCap. So where is the easiest and fastest way to purchase STEEM or even SBD directly?

It's easy and you can find a link right here on Steemit! Look in the top right and click on the 3 bars next to your profile icon. A settings menu will popup and if you scroll down you will see "third party exchanges". I use Blocktrades and it was extremely easy using MetaMask to "ShapeShift" into Steem or SBD. Just a few clicks and you'll have your Steem as quickly as the Ethereum network can confirm your tx. 

Just wanted to share this in case new people aren't aware! This was the easiest way for me to get my hands on some Steem to power up into SP. What's your favorite way to get Steem? Other than posting of course :)

Sort:  

Congratulation cryptoisfun! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 28min with 6 votes.

You get more steem if you exchange sbd for steem on an exchange like bittrex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30