Dear Diary: My Facial Bone Enlargement Improved Because Of My Cinacalcet (Before And Current Beaut Photo Inside)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

P_20190515_065547_p.jpg

My Cinacalcet

What is Cinacalcet?

Cinacalcet is a brand name of Calcipar, it is the one and only medicine for hyperparathyroidism, it suppresses the parathyroid to pump its hormone into my body so that my bones won'r leach out Calcium in an attempt to balance out the phosphorus level which had been very high and left unchecked for a long time and had caused a condition called Leontiasis.

That is why I have this appearance and pain in my body and Cinacalcet is the sole drug to treat it. Unfortunately this drug is really expensive and I am affected with appetite loss which is its main side-effect. That is why I am unable to eat a regular meal.

Fortunately I am surviving it which I thank God but of course it is without other unknown side-effects that makes me worry because if this drug makes me lose my appetite maybe in the long-term I will develop another illness because of this unpleasant medicine.

But at least I had made an improvement regarding my Leontiasis. It seems that my face had shrunk a bit unlike in my previous facial bone about more than a year ago.

P_20171005_115040_BF.jpg

This Is My Face From October 2017

I can also lick my lips with my tongue and my mouth is that gaping very wide when it is relaxed. Plus of course the pain in my back improved although it has still pain.

Now I am still having a plan to pursue my Parathyroidectomy so that I will get freed from having to take this awful medicine so that I could eat normally again. It does suck having pain issues because it just means that I am susceptible from bone fractures and a further enlargement of my face.

I do thank God and my steem friends.community that is supporting me with my endeavor which is proving to be hard and slow.

Screenshot_20190512-131935_1.jpg

This Is My Current Dashing Face, Still Ugly But At Least There An Improvement

But at least I am making some progress than having to do nothing or other stuffs that is impossible for me to do physically. I am just fortunate to discover this community which is now a part of my life and it literally saved me from further debilitation of my body. God bless this community.

ty.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16