I Am Crazy Trying To Fix This Broken Body Of Mine 🛠💔😔🙍🏼‍♂️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

A Reason To Be Thankful And Get Excited About

It is not clear to me if my dialysis schedule got really moved tomorrow permanently or not but I will see if my nurses would notify me today through a text message. So if they would not then I am back to my usual dialysis schedule of Tuesday and Friday.

The recent schedule change is due to the isolation of dialysis patients that are positive to Hepatitis infection. Myself for one have two viruses in me with the Hepatitis C virus acquired there in the hospital. My Hepatitis B infection was maybe acquired when I was still one year-old because I got transfused with blood. So that is just the history of it.

I learned about my Hepatitis B infection on my birthday late in the 90's where I was tested when we first went to see a proper doctor to supposedly treat my Kidney once and for all. There the Nephrologist told me that I have also a case of Kidney ailment that would recur if I would receive a new kidney.

anatomical-2261006_640.jpg

My Liver Is Still Holding Strong Despite Two Viruses Attacking It

The doctor also pointed out the Hepatitis B infection telling me that I could not get treated because of that pointing out that it is in their protocol. Maybe the drugs that will be used would exacerbate the liver or the infection I don't know. At the point I am just surprised and speechless, totally devastated about having to know that I am positive at Hepatitis beforehand and will not get treated for my rapidly progressing illness.

So we went home with my mother and even at the bus when we are on our way home I am already crying about the saddest news in my birthday. Usually I would eat coming home so it is just funny that I am still crying while I am eating that day.

Actually I already knew beforehand that I might get some problem in getting treated because of the Hepatitis B test because they wouldn't require it if it is not important or significant for a possible treatment or transplant. So after that we just went back and forth the hospital in Manila by just getting tested with my blood and the doctor which are mostly just students only prescribes hypertension medications to me and some vitamins, that's all.

abandoned-2606404_640.jpg

Mother And I Commuted To And From The Hospital Before Giving Up

For two years there is nothing going on except that routine until I saw my creatinine levels go from normal to higher than normal. At that point I knew the inevitable would happen. So my mother and I just stopped going to the doctor because I am not getting treated anyway. I just sunk my head in the sand and not thinking about it anymore, I simply just didn't accept the sad reality that will soon come to happen.

Well a few months after I decided to go home with my uncle to my grandmother's house and get a vacation there to at least be with my cousins and relatives there as I have thought that when my Kidneys fail I would die. But I didn't die that is why I a still here telling this story.

wrench-717684_640.jpg

With The Help Of God And #steem Community I Am Trying To Fix Things Up

Now I am just faced with a mountainous task to fix things that had been broken ever since I was born. It is crazy to hope about it but that makes me want to continue with my life because this life no matter how difficult it is for me to live through is still precious to me, maybe because of cryptos, or my real fate that I do not know of, or maybe because life is still beautiful and with the help of God and steem I can do it.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Hi @cryptopie.
My husband has Hepatitis B as well. I didn't find out until after I had married him and it was diagnosed about two years later. Supposedly he had a blood transfusion when he was in Middle School. He's been "living" with the disease ever since. The medicine he takes...we can barely pay the medical bills. But if we were ever to go to the United States, it would cost thousands of dollars a month, which is impossible to handle. Although you can order the same medicine online from a Canadian medicine site for real cheap, he's still insisting on living in South Korea. I suppose it will turn into cirrhosis. The medicine is only slowing things down but not probable for a cure. It's impossible to get a job from a company if you have any of these conditions in Korea because no one wants to pay the insurance for it and the company will require a bloodtest before hiring.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah @gungho that was my concern before that I could not get hired, go for abroad to work, and of course to suffer from cirrhosis and such. So I never went to College again because I will not get hired anyway plus of course my Kidney condition, just imagine that.
I think a treatment of Interferon was the cure but not sure if it really cures. The treatment here in my country is around 6K a month or half a year I think for an Interferon treatment.
Well that ailment really crushed all my expectations and my world.

My husband has tried Baraclude, Interferon, and Hepsera, over a span of 20 years, and they all cause mutation. He is now taking Tenofovir, which is Viread, for his condition. It only slows down the process. No mutations yet. He's been taking it for about 6~7 years now. I asked him and he said without insurance, it costs 1k a month and WITH insurance it is $50. Thank god we have insurance. Viread is the best one for treatment for Hepatitis B.

Posted using Partiko Android

He also has diabetes. That medicine is expensive too. Up until recently, the government would not let these medications be covered by insurance. So we're pretty lucky these days to finally get a break.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am already using my insurance for my dialysis so only if I would be wealthy enough I would consider treatment for my Liver condition @gungho

So what mutations that you are talking about? How is that?

When the cells replicate themselves, they become mutated. And those mutated cells make more mutation. Then you get sicker and have Jaundice.
If you google: "Hepatitis B mutation" or "HBV mutations" you can get a better understanding than my explanation here. For Asians, typically all the medicines except for Viread will or can cause mutated cells eventually. (This is just my 2 decades of experience living with a hepatitis b patient).

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you heard of Access Consciousness? Perhaps the body processes could be helpful. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85