I Am Optimistic For This Coming Year To Get Favorable For Me 📅😀🙌🏼✔steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

A Big Thanks To My Country's Government

Just recently a law had passed solely to take an excise tax on tobacco here in my country. The aim of the new law is to make the tobacco or cigarette prices to get more expensive so people would get discourage in starting the habit in the first place. This is because smoking-related deaths is the number one killer in this country not to mention that it harms also the non-smokers in the process by a way of the second-hand smoke coming from the smokers.

The added excise tax also would fund the Universal Health Care which most citizens here including me is a member, it is our health insurance so when we get sick or something at least we would not bear 100% of the hospital bills chared un us.

smoking-951984_640.png

The New Tax Law Aims To Make Discourage People To Smoke

The law would therefore improve the health benefits particularly for my dialysis allocation. I might get extra dialysis sessions which can maybe make me go for a three times weekly dialysis sessions. Now it could happen next year God-willing because the government would be collecting the excise tax ext year.

Another kind of tax that I do not know i it had been passed already was the excise tax in liquor. It also has the aim of discouraging the youth in starting the vice by making liquor prices to get expensive. The tax also aims to fund the healthcare for the citizens which would be very beneficial to every people especially to myself. So my optimism is so great about this issue because obviously it will make my life improved a bit and also my well-being for that matter.

no-drinking-3786138_640.png

The Extra Tax On Liquor Also Would Fund The HealthCare and Discourage People To Drink

This is nice because I think it is good to invest in people, to take care of their health right before they were born, while being conceived in the womb, after they are born, while they are growing up, after getting sick, and up to the retirement age as they had been productive and contributed to the progress of the country so they deserve to get incentivized with a proper health care and actually this is happening already.

For me it is good to tax luxurious and things that are just vices particularly those that harm the body and luxury cars etc. It is like taxing the rich for the benefit of not only the poor but all the people. Tax is just a way for all people to benefit from big businesses even though they are not part of it directly so taxing is not bad after all.

scissors-893152_640.jpg

Taxation Is Good And Would Benefit All If Properly Paid And Collected

Now being a disabled person myself with a disability card I am also eligible for 20% discount plus 12% off from taxes. It also helps me with my expensive medicines that I use everyday because those medicines are really expensive to procure for myself so a 32% discount is about slashing about a third of my bills payment. But of course it is better to be not sick and pay 100% than being sick and disabled and get big discounts.

So I just commend our current president, he is wise and cunning, effective and really loves his country by the way he runs the government. The projects that he is running now would really catapult the country into progress for sure by investing from people to the infrastructures that they use. May God bless this country.

The President.jpg

Our Country's President Is Every Filipino's Pride


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

A small upvote and an extra tip!
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ONECENT trading game!

Congratulations @onecent, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @cryptopie!
@cryptopie got 0.51413400 TRDO & @onecent got 0.34275600 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87