I Am Thankful That I Get Less Intermittent Sleep These Past Few Months 💤🛌🏼✂✔steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

couch-2615796_640.jpg

I Used To Wake-up At The Sound Of The Drop Of A Pin

My plan have worked on cutting back on coffee consumption just to enhance my sleep but I still drink coffee now about one to two times per day because sometimes I needed the mood-enhancing effects of the caffeine in coffee. But its stimulant effect also disturbs my sleep making my sleep so shallow an before I am just having these nightmares and waking up with a racing heart and catching my breath as if I was chased by a rabid dog.

My decision to cut down on coffee was caused by my Parathyroid drug's nasty side-effect of making my mouth feel the bitter aftertaste and drinking coffee really enhanced it thereby just magnifying my nausea. So I just decided to just drink canned Pineapple juice instead of coffee.

coffee cup.gif

I Like The Mood-enhancing Effect Of Coffee

Thankfully I didn't suffer any withdrawal symptoms unlike before where I get the headaches if I didn't drink some. But now I can go without coffee and will just drink pineapple juice in place of it and still I am okay with that. I am I think no longer addicted to it so I must say I just won over an addiction that made me hooked on coffee consumption right from when I was still very, very young.

What lead me from drinking I must say "too much" coffee was when I was trying to restrict my fluid consumption because right after eating I would make half a cup of hot coffee and try to just wash away my mouth in place of drinking water. Drinking it hot makes the coffee last a while and it helps me a bit.

boy-340313_640.jpg

My Intermittent Sleep Issue Mad Me To Cut Back On Coffee Consumption And It Worked

Drinking coffee also helped me in the times that I had no appetite at all because of anemia as I would have it while eating just for me to be able to swallow my food. It is because with anemia you really could not eat anymore because all foods just tastes like wet paper which maybe the reason that my body just withered away in time.

Well it would have been better if I didn't start drinking coffee because I am actually weaned in drinking my milk with coffee replacing the contents of the feeding bottle. I could remember it faintly because I was already four years of age at that time. So it is just nostalgic when I do remember that instance in my young life.

From then on even if there is milk we would have some coffee before going to school when we were younger with my siblings. I did had cut back completely in consuming coffee but due to my household drinking coffee I got hooked again but now I just decided not to drink much of it because of my sleep issues as cutting back in consuming caffeine just enhances sleep and making my intermittent sleep pattern to get solved a bit which is just amazing with such little adjustment in my lifestyle.

clock-1673583_640.png

We need Sleep But It wastes our Precious Time

If only we do not require to sleep I would do it and just use my time to get more productive. In fact when I was suffering from insomnia I used that condition to stay up all night until morning to wear my body down until it just needs to rest. Of course I would sleep but only lightly because of insomnia and because I am still addicted to coffee at that time.

We are spending a third of our life sleeping considering that we do not have much time to live in this world especially if we are busy in doing something then times passes by quickly and with sleep time is somewhat wasted. It is just good that this world is just temporary and time itself is irrelevant when we finally are in the realm of spiritual world may it be heaven or hell.

sky-1549874_640.jpg

Choose Your Time, In Heaven, Or In Hell

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87