I Will Be Eating Fruits Everyday But It Is Also Hard For My Guts 🍇🍎🚹steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

grapes.gif

When I Was Still Little We Have A Grape Vine Beside Our House

I just decided to eat fruits everyday. I like fruits of course because they often tastes good as they are sweet a nd easy to chew upon. The only thing that I have to avoid in eating fruits is their Potassium content because too much of it will cause my heart to stop beating. In fact Potassium is the one that they use for lethal injections because at first they make the convict to sleep by introducing a lethal dose of sleeping chemical, then they make them numb by introducing another chemical into their body, and finally the Potassium which would make their heart stop.

Actually it is forbidden for me to eat too much fruits, but it depends on my blood level of Potassium, but I could feel that my Potassium level is high by the way my heart beat already as it skip a bet or something. But after taking my dialysis it goes to normal beating again.

heart.gif

Too Much Potassium In My System Will Kill Me

Sometimes I think that my heart would stop beating altogether because of that not knowing before that it was a Potassium overload that I was experiencing. But taking my Parathyroid medicine is really hard for my mouth and overall well-being so I just have to counter the bad aftertaste side-effect by eating a piece of fruit.

Today I just told my mother to buy me some grapes again because it is sweeter than the apples that she buys for me and it is far more easier to eat and I can consume it little by little as opposed to the apple which I have to consume one whole apple at a time. So the grapes are excellent because they are readily available for me to pick and eat at the bed side.

flush.gif

Eating Fruits And Vegetables Causes Me Frequent Trips To The Toilet

But it is hard for me to eat fruits and vegetables for that matter because it makes me go to the toilet at least once a day. Well that is good if I do not have such problems like my mobility and pain issues. So that is the compromise that I have to take just to save myself from the misery of the nausea caused by my Parathyroid medicine.

If I would only carbohydrates and protein my guts are just as calm as the clouds but if I would have some fiber added it seems that I am a gas factory of Methane and my guts gets into a revolution against me. I do not like that but that is my guts characteristics. So I am really in a very bad situation whatever options I would take regarding some of my problems in my body.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

They usually have some kind of seal of approval from the heart foundation shown on the label of grape juice. I never understood why grapes are believed to lower the risk of heart disease problems. Any thoughts?

Maybe the fiber comes into play but grapes have antioxidants that I believe would not let cholesterol to stick into our arteries and veins @creativetruth which I also believe the source of my relative longevity because I take vitamin C everyday.

That's an interesting fact. I didn't realize that potassium makes the heart stop beating.

Grapes usually have seeds in them. It might be difficult the spit all the seeds out and not choke on them. Seedless grapes are even better probably.

What about mango? You should keep a list of high potassium fruits in a file on your computer to remind you which ones you should stay away from.

Posted using Partiko Android

All fruits are high in Potassium, i do not keep track of how much I am eating since I could never eat a lot of them anyway. My measure is my heart because if I am feeling that its beats are irregular already I would stop eating them altogether until my dialysis session lowers the level in my body down again @gungho
But if really there are fruits available in my table I would eat them since also I needed the calories too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31