The Story Of The Business That I Had Put Up Before My Body Just Went Disabled 👨🏼‍💼🧧💸💵🥜steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

food-22128_640.jpg

My First Business, Repacking Nuts

I remember when my mother was still operating a store on her own, I used to go to the market and buy some kilos of peanuts which comes in three varieties, sweetened, fried with its seed coat intact and the other one with no seed coat. Then I would also buy some marshmallows, some little chocolate kisses, the ones what we could see in rocky road ice cream, some worm candies, sweet and salty dried squids (they are stinky), fish crackers, an dI forgot the other items.

Well it is a lot of work by just cooking the peanuts and then repacking them because sometimes I would buy them uncooked. It lasted me a whole night preparing them and repacking them. I would get fed off by the sound of the stapler as I punch them one by one unto the paper strips so that I could hang them for display in my mother's store front, it gets the attention of passer's-by because of the light reflecting from the road.

milk-maid-1237364_640.jpg

You Can Operate A Whole store Specializing In Condensed Milk Candies I Assume

It is a very fulfilling work because I get to earn that I use for my needs so that I would get freed from having to depend on my relatives. But due to its nature I just earn less since we are not really in a busy street and there are many competitors for our store.

It is also hard to manage a variety store as you have to man it continuously which sometimes gets into your nerves when the customer is only buying small items and also gets into your nerves when nobody is buying. There was also an incident of theft where the thieves grabbed the money without our knowledge.

But for myself I would have taken over my mother's store had I been able to do it physically because of course I needed myself to earn due to my being a dialysis patient. I had some experience in manning the store of my Grandmother when I was at their home vacationing for four months and it was fun only if there are many buyers and you get to see your profit at the end of the day.

flamenco-1573914_640.jpg

Operating A Store Will Wear you Down Physically Especially If There Are No Customers

Anyway, with my peanuts and small snacks repacking business I did profited a little, "better than nothing" as they say. The only hard part really was the cooking of the peanuts because you have to endure all that preparation and cleaning process plus you will have to use cooking oil and cooking gas and also soap for tidying-up afterwards.

I also had done the condensed milk candy business, it is a soft candy made out of pure condensed milk. It really tasted intense and sweet that is why people likes to buy it. There was a funny incident where I just made a very little portion of each candy and some customers complained about it so I realized that I did a bad bunch so I just adjusted accordingly. A condensed milk candy is a very good business which does earn good because people just simply loves it.

documents-1657620_640.jpg

I Can Still Hear That Torturous Sound Of The Stapler When I Was Repacking My Food Items

Repacking it also is fun at the start of the long process until every crunch of the stapler gets into your nerves and brain and jaws too, it was stressful considering that it was the time that my body is feeling the marked weakness which prevented me from continuing with my business because of the heavy carrying that I have to do when buying the items that I would repack here in the house.

And so my sister just took over my mother's store after a while and also had repacked the things like the things that I am selling before, I didn't said a word and let her do her business, it is the point that I stopped completely in my repacking business.

Anyway like in any kind of business you have to be hands-on and not rely on others to s=run it for you otherwise you =r business will not go as you are expecting it. Although I haven't have much of an experience it is not that complicated to run a small shop it is just my physical capacities are not good enough for me to venture further more.

So I am grateful and thankful that I have discovered #steem #steemit because if not for the help and support of this community I wouldn't have been here to tell all my uninteresting stories and unmeaningful journey in this difficult and tumultuous life that I am struggling against with all what I can do to the best of my abilities and "luck" just to soften its blow against me.

merchant-1775241_640.jpg

A Store Is A Good Source Of Income Only If You Love What You Do And You Are Able To Do manage It


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 Img Src 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Great to see you are still writing such long epitaph on #steemit, always enjoy your teads, hope you are doing OK

Posted using Partiko Android

You have left a permanent memory of all your thoughts and dreams and fears and joys right here on the Blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73