Too Bad Because Once Again My Blood Pressure Crashed During Dialysis😷🩸🧹steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

My Experiment Failed

Today I don't know what happened because I went to the dialysis and had ate my usual meal of Pepperoni sandwich prior to being hooked-up. My BP was read and it was the usual pre-dialysis treatment high so I got confident that there will be an ample allowance to where it will go down.

Then I got hooked up and dialyzed and an hour after my BP already reads 120 Systolic. I got worried and then after two hours I am already feeling restless, a sign of a lower BP. I was able to eat but wasn't able to finish my food because of that issue as maybe lesser blood goes to my head to make me lose my appetite.

rage-2317995_640.jpg

To Me The First Signs Of An Impeding BP Crash Are Restlessness And Pain in My Back

And then two hours had passed the nurse already asked me if I am already dizzy or light-headed. I am actually but can still manage to endure it and then half an hour later I just gave up and told the nurses that I am already light-headed as my vision is already dimming and I am having yawns which is a sign of lowered oxygen in the body and the brain. My back is already hurting in the process.

So they just added saline solution into my system and temporarily halted the water-drawing action setting of the dialysis machine. After a while I am okay again and they continued the dialysis, only that the targeted water that have to be taken out wasn't completed. So I am just disappointed since my next session God-willing would be next Tuesday.

forest-1366345_640.jpg

I Couldn't Endure Being Light-headed During BP Crashes So I Have To Tell My Nurses Already

Well now I just have to really control my water intake because I am already heavy coming out from my treatment and it does suck when it happens because I would have a lesser allowance of water to intake until Tuesday and I can't afford to load up too much because it will just cause me some breathing problems.

So my experiment of taking Calcium tablets prior for my dialysis in order to control or prevent my BP crashing down just failed but I will just continue to do that since I know that it may help somewhat into not making my BP crash down so hard.

vitamin-d-3091385_640 (1).jpg

I Have To Proceed For My Experiment A Few More Times To Validate The Previous Results

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

A small upvote and an extra tip!
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ONECENT trading game!

Congratulations @onecent, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @cryptopie!
@cryptopie got 0.52371000 TRDO & @onecent got 0.34914000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36