Finally Completed the Challenge!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Exactly 30 days ago, I challenged myself to make a post on Steem everyday for 30 consecutive days. I am glad that I did it, but I probably won't force myself to do such a challenge again 😅. Here are some reasons why...


It is stressful...

Writing on Steem should be fun but ever since I started the challenge, I felt compelled to write something everyday. On days that I have no idea what to write or when I am busy, I still have to think of something to write. So this to me is unnecessary stress.

I have been cheating...

I posted something everyday on Steem but a lot of them are actually Tweets that are shared with @share2steem. They are not full posts and I consider that "cheating". After this challenge is over, I hope to go back to posting more articles that are longer and probably of higher quality.

I am interacting with others less...

Because I have to post everyday, I realize I read less Steem articles and therefore comment lesser. I find that I only reply to comments on my posts, but did not really comment much on posts from other Steemians. This is something that dislike. I prefer to interact with more Steemians and get to more people on this platform.


I am happy that I have completed the challenge and I will be going back to my previous posting routine from now on (1 post every 2-3 days). What do you think about this challenge? Will you take it up? Haha..

Sort:  

I have unconsciously completed the challenge too! And you are right. It's so stressful to come up with something everyday. At least a good hour is spent to achieve this daily. And time is the most precious commodity!

Wouldn't consider using #share2steem as cheating. Believe that what you find relevant and interesting should be shared to a wider crowd.

Like you always said, even little tidbits of information which may be limited in a certain context, appeals to others in another.

Haha.. thanks. Congratulations on completing the challenge as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh well. Now you can say you did it, and go back to doing what you are comfortable with. Congratulations on completing the challenge. :-)

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

@culgin, Good to know about this challenge and in my opinion when we challenge ourselves we can understand what we want, so in my opinion you like to write your pieces when something inspires you and inspiration is vital and our work should give us joy and not stress.

And in my case, i am a Full Time Steemian and I've continously posted for more than one and half year, just missing 10 to 15 days in this duration.

Have a great time ahead.

Wow.. that's amazing. Being a full time Steemian must be tough

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it's super tough, and some can see me as fool but for me this journey is Awakening. Stay blessed.

That was a great challenge successfully completed. However, that would be a great challenge for newbies.

I think it will be a fun challenge for newbies. Haha..

Posted using Partiko Android

I have several bages of steemit board. But agree that's stressful. But Actifit helps me to post my reports every Day. But maybe it is also cheating.))

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha.. I have not tried actifit. Perhaps I should give it a try

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @culgin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.699 which ranks you at #5449 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 5451).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34