What is your Favorite Steem Web Interface? (Paying out the Rewards!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Slightly more than a week ago, I published "What is your Favorite Steem Web Interface? (9 SBI Shares Giveaway!)" to seek for opinions on which is the favorite Steem interface within Steemians 😎. Several Steemians responded and I got some awesome feedbacks!


Strong Support - Busy.org

image.png

I think Busy.org had firmly cemented a place within the Steem community. Its user-friendly interface probably have a part to play. Here are some of the comments from fellow Steemians,

Probably the best Steem web interface for publishing blog posts is Busy.org, as unlike other Steem platforms (ESteem, DTube, etc.) Busy does not take any cut or beneficiary rewards. As a matter of fact, just by using the "busy" tag as one of your tag/category will "guarantee" you an upvote from their busy bots provided you have enough followers_mvest.
-- @jlordc

My love for Busy has been amazing especially during my early days when I wasn't familiar with "Markup language". Busy makes it simple by having the language formating embedded in tabs.
-- @uyobong

Busy.org's popularity is also supported by their Alexa traffic ranking as shown below,

image.png


Up and Rising - Steempeak.com & Steeve.app

Steempeak.com and Steeve.app are 2 Steem interfaces that are up and rising. If they play their cards right, I think they will gain popularity really quickly. Steempeak.com has a bunch of neat tools (e.g. post templates, data analytics, witness voting and etc) to make writing on Steem much simpler. On the other hand, Steeve.app's focus on content discovery through AI is a niche idea and I really love it.

image.png

image.png

Let's see what fellow Steemians got to say about these 2 interfaces,

Steem web my favorite today is Steeve, even though there are still obstacles to the transfer process, but I'm sure it's not a big problem, if in view of the ability which is owned by @void @mor and @hr1 so I dare say STEEVE is the best project in the future
-- @ziapase

I completely switched to steempeak.com, it´s design and number of features are awesome, especially the management of draft posts I like.
-- @stayoutoftherz

Steempeak on the other hand is quite new so it has room to grow. It seems cool but needs a stronger community. Also, as far as i know if you write through it you don't pay something, which is +++ for me!
-- @filotasriza3

Steempeak gives an entirely different experience of Steem based blogging, and I think it brings the fun back into browsing, commenting, posting. I even pay more attention to my feed, which, in all honesty, I have dreadfully neglected using Steemit.com.
-- @globocop

We can see that as more and more Steemians get to know about Steempeak and Steeve, more of them starts to appreciate the work the 2 teams are doing. I personally like Steempeak for posting and Steeve for content discovery.


Paying Out

I originally wanted to sponsor 3 SBI shares to 3 top commenters only. However, I think all comments that were provided were useful. It was also nice to see @void, developer of Steeve to interact with my dear friend @jlordc through this post. Therefore, I have decided to sponsor 3 SBI shares to all whom I had quoted in this post,

image.png

For those who are keen to learn more about all these interfaces discussed in this post, do follow them at,

Thanks for reading and do share your thoughts on what will be needed for you to switch from Steemit.com to all these new interfaces.

steem-divider1.png

Projects/Services I am working on:


You can find me in these communities:

Sort:  

Using Partiko Android. But after your post check out the busy beta. It seems nice to use.
Maybe I am gonna shift to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm using Partiko too. But that's more for when I am on mobile phone

Posted using Partiko Android

Partiko for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm using Partiko on my mobile phone. But using other web interfaces on my laptop

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks a lot! Your post was somehow foresaw what ned said in his livestream. Apparently, he said that steem and steemit are different things and that his only job should be the blockchain. In other words it's like blaming the community that we are expecting everyone from him and that steemit will not be a priority.

Therefore as i see it there is no chance for a development of a new interface in the near future so these apps/dapps that you mentioned in your post are our only salvation :P

The hard part is not only to be stable and without issues but to outrank steemit in terms of visibility (alexa rank for example) and thus outsiders see any of these apps first before steemit

Indeed. Steemit.com is the earliest interface and it is going to be difficult to replace it entirely.

Posted using Partiko Android

i'm using @esteemapp Surfer 2.0 on my home laptop (-:

Cool! I didn't know that eSteem has a desktop app. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @culgin

I've tried busy.org but I had to give up right away since they don't have "night mode" and my eyes cannot take staring at white screen for very long.

Is busy.org using STEEM in their ecosystem? I didnt know that.

Yours
Piotr

Yup.. busy.org is also built on the Steem platform. There are many other interface to explore the Steem platform and you view Steemit.com as the first interface.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @culgin

Please accept my appology for such a late reply. Past few days have been very busy and I just managed to read your comment a moment ago.

One simple question:
let's assume that Steemit Inc will go down and claim bankrupcy. Does it mean that other front-ends will also stop working? Or it's not related?

I mean: those posts that we've publishing on Steemit can be viewed and commented by Steeve.app or steempeak.com, right? So If steemit goes down then people can just move to other front-ends and contunie? (I hope it's not stuipid question)

Muy buen post te dejo mi lind tengo buenos blog para que nos ayudemos ambos https://steemit.com/@jean06

Hi @culgin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.386 which ranks you at #7116 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 233 places in the last three days (old rank 7349).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #162.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @culgin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.88% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Thank you @Culgin for the contest and encouragement. I really do appreciate your wonderful gestures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79