Curator Cat Puts "Skin in the Game" and Powers Up!

in #steem6 years ago

A new era began at the Curator Cat household today!

As I may have mentioned in passing, we (that would be my Hoomans and I) were going to list some old stuff we no longer needed on eBay and use any proceeds to power up my Steemit account.

CC0122OnWhite.jpg
An important day in the life of Curator Cat!

Well, we managed to sell several books and a couple of vintage (not cat!) toys this past week, worth about 42.00 USD, once all was said and done!

The Hoomans kept their word!

We went through the whole process of sending fiat money to Coinbase, buying Bitcoin, sending it to Bittrex, then buying Steem and sending it to my account here. Well, actually we cheated a little, to expedite things; one of my Hoomans already had Bitcoin sitting at Bittrex, which we bought Steem with.

I have powered up and... ta-da...

CC0122PowerUp.jpg
Proof of investment and powering up!

Curator Cat now has "skin in the game!"

By most standards, it's just a little tiny amount, but it's invested Steem, not just blogging rewards. Not that there's anything wrong with blogging rewards, of course.

It was a notable step forward, towards becoming a Minnow under my own power.

Going to continue with the eBay thing for a while, since we do have quite a lot of "junque" we really don't have a use for, anymore. Unless we're completely out of money for Internet or cat food, the plan is to keep powering up this account — woot!

So that's what's exciting around here. I hope you have all had a marvelous weekend!

=^..^=

Posted via SteemPeak.com.
Sort:  

Love your little white spot. :-)

Thank you @manorvillemike! I have one on my chest, and another on my belly.

=^..^=

Thank you for doing this. I just powered up my steemit with a whole litecoin. I believe we all need to support this platform. By the way, it's easier to use blocktrades with litecoin. It's way faster and easier. Just send your litecoin from coinbase to blocktrades here and it's done.

It just seems to me that if we truly support this place, then we can also put a little of our own into it. I'll certainly consider the blocktrades option in the future... in this case, we already had a little bit of BTC sitting at Bittrex.

=^..^=

I HODL what little bitcoin I have in cold storage, in a little fireproof lockbox. That lockbox is in a big safe ha ha ha.

I heard this whole post in my head in a smug, cat-accented voice lol. Nice!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78