Global Blockchain Technologies announces $20m fund to invest in Steem SMTssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,

I just run into the article on the Twitter announcing major joint venture between Global Blockchain Technologies Corp and Steemit Inc, to establish a $20m Steem Fund.

According to the article, the Steem Fund is a venture capital fund for startups building solutions on the Steem blockchain to expand the decentralized social media ecosystem.

I have not seen any official announcement from Steemit Inc. or any other viable source of information to confirm the news so I am not sure if this is accurate information or just some fake news. See for yourself by accesing the link below. It does look legit and if true this would be an amazing start for SMTs and very bright future ahead for Steemit!

For one thing, they did use the old logo in the article! Is this a mistake or a scam news? What do you think? Any confirmations?

Global Blockchain Technologies announces $20m fund to invest in Steem SMTs


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Outdoor lovers paradise – Krkonose National Park, Czech Republic/戶外活動愛好者的天堂-克爾科諾謝山國家公園, 捷克共和國
Beautiful yet undiscovered Jindrichuv Hradec! 迷人但尚未被發掘的因德日赫赫拉德茨!
The longest escalator in Prague – Namesti Miru underground station. 布拉格最長的扶手電梯 - Namesti Miru地鐵站
Cesky Krumlov out of the window. Perfect postcard shot! - 窗外的契斯基庫倫洛夫,完美的明信片素材!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Ok guys, it's official now... 6 hours later but finally announced by Ned.

2afc32b4-a94b-468a-9073-0169241e8e8c.png

nobody noticed this new account ? https://twitter.com/SteemNetwork

Not until you pointed that out! Will be interesting to follow:).....

An useful info @czechglobalhosts. I like this news very much.

Ha, me too:)... Let's see if legit though as I don't see anything but this article....

if that's legit, that's huge for steemit.

Like you say, if legit... then massive start for SMTs and Steemit!

for reals! :)

Great notification.

If it's true, then great news. Let's see.

Absolutely! Just waiting for an official announcement to see if true! I hope so but somehow I am bit skeptical as there is no fuss around it 2 hours after the article being released...

Great. I hope this is legit and that Steemit Inc follows it up with an official announcement.

ibtimes is a fairly straight up business website so maybe they leaked it early or something.

Interesting. No effect on Steem price yet.

plz follow me

very useful post

I'm just trying to think positive, and hope this news is true other than that I am too happy to be in this steemit paltfrom a lot of new experiences and good friends in this steemit. I am also happy with you my friend Tomas

It will be great start if it is true, however SMT has a promising future ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76