This Is Why You Power Up 🙌steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

So I lost my delegation I’ll just out and say it, don’t intend to make it a long winded thing. I had a choice pay for delegation or let it expire, I chose to purchase some stuff and let it expire!

I got coffee cups and every morning it’s a reminder of how much I have built here, thank you @freewritehouse for the excellent cups and daily prompts and well everything else!

DF075612-E250-408D-93CD-A822449041B0.png

So I’m powering up 💪 ... wait .... what I can hear you saying 😅

1783791F-C4CC-4C7E-B541-107D0D5FC326.png

Yea well I ended up with nearly 0 VP and the quickest way to recover is through converting any liquid rewards and power them up!

C8957AA1-D011-4340-9004-2CA1B0115879.png

Not to bad for 15 Steem if I do say so my self.

Now I have pulled a few delegations from people no longer active so in 3 more days I won’t have to worry one bit but my intention is to return my account to maximum support levels As Soon As Possible 🙌

Now if I keep powering up consistently that will be a few extra votes daily I can support with though worth massively less I can help to influence rep 😅

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Powering up is absolutely a great move (though I also like to top up the SBI Shares and make sure my @dustsweeper account is topped up as well....just to help cover all the bases.

That is the way I look at it. I just topped up my @dustsweeper account and then I received a 30SP STEEM transfer so I bought 15 SBI and powered up the rest. I vote at 15% which is .002 and will be noticable for small accounts and I am able to give out many more votes per day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the reminder on the @dustsweeper account 👍

I've only delegated some symbolic values so that I can say "I respect what you do" and that, of course, to just a few of the accounts which I would want to. I would like to delegate to others, too, but I like being able to cast my own votes and until they become something substantial, I will continue powering up...Steem by Steem.

That is a good way to approach it, largely my delegations are for the sake of trying to support projects or communities which power everything on the blockchain 👍

When I have the power to do so ;) It will be interesting to see what projects will be around in a couple of years.

First, not voting for about 4 days is going to bring you to 100 % and then, even with a smaller sp, your vote shows up.
And. THANK YOU for supporting the Freewrite House 👍😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea well I was looking at little ways to increase that time 😉 and no worries you have won my support with having taken on that contest! I do honestly intend to start participating but I am also realizing as with much of my other project I may have to sacrifice my normal routine and posting habits to do so..... I do have a good tutorial coming at you eventually if it works out as I figure so anyone can create an awesome video very simply on mobile with only having to record your voice 🙂 here is hoping it works out

I never thought of the fact that powering up would increase your VP, even though it makes absolute sense. Maybe because I never go down below 75%, lol.
I'm delegating to a lot of newcomers, and I always point at the RC that increase after they've received my delegation, but never looked at the VP bar. So silly of me.

It's a great thing you're supporting the community like that! Thanks!

No worries buddy it's what I do 👍 yea the VP move is something really you notice when getting a delegation taken away but it does work both directions

I must read this when I’m alert and able to learn from
It!

ahahaha I have so many saved in my favourites list from doing this ❤️

Power up is the way to give more to others too...

It is but only with a decent amount powered up, I need to pull back a few delegations to make it to a comfortable voting level again 😅

You just need to do what you needed to do, that's all...

👍 Darn Tootin 🙏

You are 15 steem power more richer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Much more if I calculate in the days SP rewards 😉

I only see big huge heart here. ♥️

🙏 thanks my dear much appreciated ❤️

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 27.48% upvote from us for your 5300 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.74% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75