Received the Steem Torch - Passing it to @bozz

in #steem5 years ago

fire1943598_640.jpg


I've just received the Steem Torch from my buddy @slobberchops, who sent me a PM on Discord about it this morning. While I have read about this experiment a couple of months ago, I had completely forgotten about it. It was quite exciting when I realized that it only took 133 hops to reach me, since I'm definitely not among the top 200 most prominent Steemians.

The next person I'm sending the torch to is my other buddy, @bozz. I know I should probably contact him on Discord first, but I completely trust him, so I'll just send it without his confirmation. It will serve as some additional proof that there are some really trustworthy people here.


Lightning Torch vs Steem Torch

If you've been following Bitcoin's lightning torch experiment, which has ended already, then you've probably heard that it was stolen a couple of times. I suspect that this will be not be an issue with the Steem Torch, since people around here generally value the trust they have in this tight-knit community.

I do wish that I could add a bit more Steem to the torch than just 1, but I'll follow the rules that were set up by @geekgirl & @andrarchy. As I've said, it's all about trust there on Steem ;)

Charity or @Null?

Now that the torch is in my possession, I can also add my opinion regarding what should happen when it reaches 1337 Steem. I'd definitely vote for the Steem Torch to be donated to a Steem-based charity.

The amount could really help out a charity a lot, while it doesn't really have an influence on the Steem price to send it to @null.


So, @bozz, you're now the torch bearer, I know you're going to do the right thing!

Here's all the info you need:
https://steemit.com/steem/@geekgirl/steem-torch


Image Source

Sort:  

Good choice with @bozz as he is trustworthy and as long as he doesn't pass it on to zombie from magic dice we should all be fine.

Well... Trustworthy, yes, but it seems that he's gone on a small holiday :P
So it'll probably take a couple of days before he passes it :D

Haha, not much chance of that!

Posted using Partiko Android

I got the torch from @steevc and told him I was going on holiday to Barbados with it. Then I saw the value and thought... hmm a few days in Bognor Regis?

Yeah... maybe not ;)

Yeah I was contemplating of doing something cheeky with it, perhaps start a Dpoll of what to do with it :P

Dope experiment, so in essence, the torch can only be passed to an active account

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I believe @bozz can handle the steem torch

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.391 which ranks you at #2230 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 2268).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 170 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for including me in this! I am sorry the timing didn't work out better. I really wanted to do the honor the justice it deserved with a proper post! I am glad we were able to keep it moving though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23