[Steem talk] A light came through

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

oy66oga7f6.png

Guys, I don't normally use #esteem to post consecutively within 24 hours, but this is one of the time I'm too excited, needed to post some trading result with you all.

bmzaj2g1lx.png

6 hours ago, I was asleep, sweet and nicely. How can this happened? I have previously parked my orders to buy 2.5SBD with 10steems. That's not only it, I also have 3SBD with 10steems, 3.5SBD with 10steems, and all of them are at my wallet happening right now.

ngmpknnkpv.png
Overnight, #steem price surged and increased value. Someone is buying in I think. My order were triggered during that time I believe.

qvv4hsqj7n.png
Followed by #SBD make its move this morning, which means now my SBD will worth more #steem.

ib9lleo46z.png
Here we go, send my previous 2.5SBD purhcased with 10 steems back to market, and instant profit of 1.591steem! What did I do again?

wobhs3kglw.png
Set limit orders, and forget about it. If the order is hit, you'll notice some extra SBD came in. Sell them and grab more steem if price is normalized. Take profit all the time! I'm parking all my orders, I hope you do the same. 1.591steem is not alot, but how many SP needed to upvote that value? Let's #hodl for the moon day!

Sort:  

Wah, both ways also can hit some jackpot. Geng!

Well, the idea is get rid of SBD as soon as they yield more Steem then we bought in. In this case, I can park at 0.20 to sell for more steem, but decided might as well take profit right now.

Ya lo, such a volatile time now. Never know which direction will the roller coaster bring us to.

你那里天气如何?想一展歌喉吗?好声音@cn-voice欢迎你~感谢支持。

That's pretty amazing. 1.591 doesn't seem like much, until you realize that steem is really worth $10USD (or will be one day).

Exactly. More importantly, it's free! Just a little RC, set up the trade and there we have it.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23