[Steem Talk] Alternative market place

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Too much hassle using steemitwallet? Here is what you can do alternatively. Use Steemworld.org/@username works as same as steemitwallet.

image

There are people told me they're not very happy with the most recent change of steemitwallet, if they have to, they will resort to other dApp rather then logging back in to steemit related platform. But as far as I know, #esteemapp has not hook up the market place with their latest version 2 and above. I'm sure things are in the pipeline already, but I think probably there's some fine tuning needed before new they make sure things will be working correctly. Below is the market place overview of esteemapp older version.

image

As we can see, the market place in esteem is still not fully functional yet, I hope someday they do and I think I will stick to esteem for a long long time to come. After minus out steemitwallet and esteem, what left best next to nothing will be steemworld.org . Thanks to https://steemit.com/@steemchiller for creating this for all of us.

Park to buy Steem

image
image
image
With this feature of limit buy order, we can set the price lower than the market price, so we can make a trade with a bargain price. We all involve in the risk of exchange regardless, why not take this forever risky situation off and start doing something about it? Like park for a lower price. In my case, I took a 0.05 difference on all the buy Steems transaction. I have already discussed the benefit of parking previously, I am not going to even try to convince you to do the same. If you see the benefit of it, you would have been doing it already.

Park to sell Steem for SBD

image
image
image
My way of trading SBD is different. To me, SBD is only a form of salary instead of an investment. It's a one time deal, it's a stable coin, why would I still use my precious Steem to buy back SBD? There's only one reason, for profit. The more SBD weaken against Steem, the more I want to buy. But take note, I reverse the amount of risk. I only trade 10 steem for a block of SBD. Which means to say, I am still very much bias to Steem instead of SBD. Not only that, parking interval for SBD is 0.1 instead of 0.05, so I don't get often triggered my previous Steem.

Summary

image
Regardless, I love Steem block chain, I love my Steems I also like to have some SBD so I can trade them. This is a zero sum game. When someone get something, another party would have lose something. But who are we to judge? Someone wanted some SBD to buy vote, and who knows you're the only one there offer to save his/her life?

Have fun parking you mother parker! HODL the right stuff! Even if not, we're still HODL to the less hot stuff(can't go wrong even if it's SBD).

Sort:  

SteemWorld is my best tool to manage my account it's really easy :)

It is, sometimes it could be very slow, especially account with thousand posts and tenths of thousand comments 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

ya i think most of them are spammers

Park to buy Steen @davidke20 bro? Btw, it's a very detailed and thoroughly tutorial 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Wilson. Please buy only when you see Steem. It's dangerous because I don't know whether Steen can be use. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thaanks buddy

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

谢谢巴迪

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43