[Steem talk] First crypto investing with #UFM

in #steem5 years ago (edited)


1

Wondering what am I talking about? I too have absolutely no idea what am I doing. This, probably is one of the virgin moment in my life, as a crypto investor. Having said that, I did invest in many different type of financial investment tools, also doing many type of speculation, but using rock hard cash to invest into something have not been launched, this is the first time.

gientmxcr8.png
Wondering which idiot bought that block of 1000UFM? That's me.

UpFundMe Market.png
According to the officials, there's only 100,000 coins offering at 0.10. After that will be 0.15

And therefore, allow me to be more naive and less attentive to how things should work and how can I maximize profit or whatever the fuck you gonna call that. I don't even know how to use it yet, but as far as I'm concern, as long SCOTBOT alive, all these coin will be safely in the steem-engine wallet.

Why would I do that? Seriously I really not thinking much today. I woke up 5am today for a walk, and thanks to @rewardhub a.k.a @monajam reminding me to redeem an airdrop, and I did. After I read through the article, which is the same below:

https://steemit.com/upfundme/@upfundme/upfundme-update-upfundme-token-and-soon-upfundme-network-and-upfundme-miners-giveaway

I checked my account follower, yes I did have more than 100 follower and my reputation is above 35. Technicall, all I need to do is smash that resteem button, and reply to the comment as "I have resteemed this post", soon after #upfundme curated the comment, will reply you with "Sent", which means you've met all the criteria and should received 10UFM for F R E E. Freebies, who doesn't want?

Again, my first investment in crypto of crypto, makes perfectly NO sense. I could end up with a huge negative this time around because I did not study how this coin will take effect on it's own ecosystem. I like that I'm being the first, and I even bought some MEEP and SHIT coins. Tell me they are atleast worth some shit.

5rphldgokg.png

Here we go @upfundme, what should I do with this since I bought them?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

帅哥/美女!请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Well you have a few options, you could stake them and wait for the tribe to fully launch and use them to earn more by voting.

Another option from a purely investment point of view would be to post them above the first buyout tier for a profit.

You could use them to donate to a future project or cause obtaining funding through UpFundMe.

The last option would be to save them to use on one of the services yet to be announced that will take only UFM as payment.

OK thanks. So for now I will just HODL then since it doesn't serve any purpose yet. Tempting to buy more, but j don't understand the concept of airdrop. If one can have it for free, I'm sure people will start to devalue and sell it, because they got it for free, sell at any price is profit to them. And as an investor, at any given time I would atleast take back my initial capital and a little bit of interest, no? Anyway, come for the idea of crowd funding, but let's see what you guys can do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72